R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-02-2011, 03:55 PM   #4906
Tech Regular
 
Darrin70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: St Thomas,Ont,Canada
Posts: 412
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
I have one more month to go with organising a new distributor in the usa so please be patient .i know many in the usa have been patient but we did have a setback with this castle creations issue but now we are ready to rock and roll in the usa
Good to hear Cobra, since I run Hobbywing in all of my competition cars, from 1/18 scale to 1/8......
__________________
HYPERHOBBIES
YOKOMO
SKYRC
SWEEP RACING
SMC
Darrin70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 04:20 PM   #4907
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UK, Bedfordshire
Posts: 47
Default Hobbywing 120a V2.1 esc supercharger firmaware for mod motors

Hi Guys wonder if anyone can help, just converted to the HW V2.1 120A esc from my SP GT2.0 Pro. The HW esc seems to have a little less punch but seems to run higher timing than my SP version even though both are running 205 mod firmware and 26deg timing. Running the same motor 4.5t X12 I have to run 1 pinion lower otherwise the motor gets to hot and the car is still accelerating at the end of the straight!

My questions are:
1) Can I use my SP usb programming box with the SP 1.35 software to program the esc ie 205, 422, 518 etc and is this as good or the same as the HW software?

2) Our BRCA National series runs at very large asphalt tracks with straights up to 70 meters long, what firmware, settings & gearing should I be running with a 4.5t X12 motor.

3) I tried running with the SP 422 firmware with the 4.5t X12 on default settings and the + & - wires came unsoldered from the esc within 2 laps.
(but it was very fast)

Sorry if I have missed any previous posts I could not seem to find any.

Paul
blue247carz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 12:01 PM   #4908
Tech Elite
 
jonest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Johor, Malaysia
Posts: 3,133
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

any1 have setup for LRP 10.5t motor using HW 211 f/wares?

Thanks for sharing.
jonest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 01:07 PM   #4909
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blue247carz View Post
Hi Guys wonder if anyone can help, just converted to the HW V2.1 120A esc from my SP GT2.0 Pro. The HW esc seems to have a little less punch but seems to run higher timing than my SP version even though both are running 205 mod firmware and 26deg timing. Running the same motor 4.5t X12 I have to run 1 pinion lower otherwise the motor gets to hot and the car is still accelerating at the end of the straight!

My questions are:
1) Can I use my SP usb programming box with the SP 1.35 software to program the esc ie 205, 422, 518 etc and is this as good or the same as the HW software?

2) Our BRCA National series runs at very large asphalt tracks with straights up to 70 meters long, what firmware, settings & gearing should I be running with a 4.5t X12 motor.

3) I tried running with the SP 422 firmware with the 4.5t X12 on default settings and the + & - wires came unsoldered from the esc within 2 laps.
(but it was very fast)

Sorry if I have missed any previous posts I could not seem to find any.

Paul
Lucky you didn't blow anything running an lrp 4.5t x12 with stock 422 settings lol. For a 5.5t I ran one or two above middle settings with 7.8fdr. I would start with low timing settings and middle boost and start from there. Try a 8.5ish fdr.
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 04:02 PM   #4910
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 422
Default

when will the bluetooth device be released?

i want it now!!!
__________________
Tamiya FF03 Pro
Xray XII Link
3 Racing F1-09
Hatebreed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 06:26 PM   #4911
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hatebreed View Post
when will the bluetooth device be released?

i want it now!!!
I am in china now at will be at the factory for a meeting at 3pm today .3pm chinese time .

I will have more news then

regards Angelo
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 07:56 PM   #4912
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,005
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

nice, any pics would help greatly
cheapskate.brok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 08:03 PM   #4913
Tech Addict
 
RevMaxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Cebu
Posts: 687
Send a message via MSN to RevMaxx
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapskate.brok View Post
nice, any pics would help greatly
that's pushing it, i think..

but who knows, cobra might feel generous after a fruitful business meet with HW
RevMaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 10:56 PM   #4914
Tech Adept
 
steliosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Penteli, Athens, Greece
Posts: 161
Default

while at it, Angelo, measure the footprint of the new ESC, please?
Hopefully it's smaller than the 120A?!
__________________
www.steliosh.net/rcmoto/
www.steliosh.net/rc/

KP-Designs KP10e 1/5 rc bike, Kyosho Lazer ZX-5, HPI Baja SS, Xray T1 FK05, Venom GPV1 1/8 rc bike, Anderson M5 Cross 1/5 rc bike, TT SB-5 1/5 rc bike
steliosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 02:00 AM   #4915
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by prorace View Post
I just received a 60a Xerun from ebay.

I bougth it as a v2.0 but I received a v2.1. there are details that make think could be a fake:

* motor & battery wires are thinner than my prevoius xerun
* Battery and motor wires are in a mixed position ( A+B-C not ABC +-)
* Serial No. sticker it's white and not chrome like before
* Comes with a different capacitor bank. Only two with transparent shrink tube

It's genuine or a fake?
They are chrome serial numbers like a hologram but everything else seems fine .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 03:04 AM   #4916
Tech Adept
 
kedal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Nice, France
Posts: 156
Default

Hi guys,

I have the HW 120A 1S on my TRF417, I run with a 10.5T SP V3, and I dont have any PC ("just" MAC) The default firmware is V2.0_100528Mod, wonder if I can use the turbo timing, because I dont see any effect on the track...

Any clue ? Set up ?

Thanks !
__________________
TRF201 - Tekin RS Pro - PRT HS 10.5T
F103 - Hobbywing 1S - Hobbywing 13.5T
rctouch.over-blog.com
kedal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 05:46 AM   #4917
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kedal View Post
Hi guys,

I have the HW 120A 1S on my TRF417, I run with a 10.5T SP V3, and I dont have any PC ("just" MAC) The default firmware is V2.0_100528Mod, wonder if I can use the turbo timing, because I dont see any effect on the track...

Any clue ? Set up ?

Thanks !
yes you can run the turbo with the mod528 on the 10.5T just you will not has as much timing as the stock firmware.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 05:53 AM   #4918
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

As of the end of this month hobbywing will have a electronic serial numbering system in place for security against fake goods .

It will be like an imei number like the ones you have on mobile phones these days and you will use this number once you purchase your new product and head to the hobbywing website and input this number on a special link and it will tell you if your product is geniune or an imatation products/fake .

we are determined to stamp out this fake none genuine activity as we have found 146 ebay sellers selling fake logo labelled hobbywing products .

we take this activity very serious you might say well hobbywing are a chinese company and they are the same like all the rest but i can tell you your wrong as 2 of the directors which include myself are westernised individuals and we do not tolerate this activity not today not ever .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 06:15 AM   #4919
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 422
Default

146??

would be great if you listed the shops that sells genuine hobbywing products!

i bought my xeruns from rc-fans 88 and rcmart
__________________
Tamiya FF03 Pro
Xray XII Link
3 Racing F1-09
Hatebreed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 06:36 AM   #4920
NTS
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 33
Default 211 software?

Hello,

I'm new to Hobbywing so this may well be easy to answer?

I have downloaded the latest software from the Hobbywing site (hobbywing_usb_link_setup_V1.63_110310.rar) and installed it on my laptop and then onto the 2 in 1 box but the latest software it shows is V1.07_110119, how do I get 211?

Hope you can help.

Cheers,

Nick
NTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:10 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0