R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-23-2011, 01:39 AM   #4831
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stumpiey View Post
Hi guys

I have a problem with my speedo, it's a speed passion 2.0 pro and i run the hobbywing 119 firmware on it and has been fine, until now.

it wont let me up or downgrade it through the 2 in1 box or pc and has made the display on two boxes go blank.

any help would be great
Do the boxes stay blank even if you unplug them from the esc but keep the power running .If the 2 in 1 is blank even if you plug it in the pc then the lcd 2 in 1 has lost its vital information factory settings through a spike from the esc or another power source.

The lcd boxes and the esc has lost its vital factory settings .Even though the 2.0 pro sp is made by hobbywing you need to contact speed passion if they dont help you please send me an email at teamcobraracing@gmail.com and we will see how the factory can lend a hand .

thanks
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 02:29 AM   #4832
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 24
Default

thanks for the reply, and yes the boxes do remain blank (well, just square boxes all the way across the display) when plugged into another esc, is there a way of re-loading the software on to both boxes and the esc ?
stumpiey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 04:57 AM   #4833
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Awynn
I have a HW 1S which no longer goes in reverse, last time I used it it worked fine. I connected to the PC and there was an update availiable so I let that do it's thing then I flashed the 110119_mod to the esc and set the apropriate settings including for/rev/brake but no reverse! Reverse does work in for/rev mode though?? Tried going back to the 110119_stock whick I had it on before but same thing, same again with the 110211_stock no reverse unless in instant reverse mode which is just no good Any ideas?

Did you re calibrate your Radio?
Yes lol, several times with several firmware and 2 different radios/receivers
Awynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 05:58 AM   #4834
Tech Elite
 
VooDooPH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,714
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to VooDooPH
Default

HW 120A 1S... running a 4.0T with 1S... blinking green led after the run means low voltage?
__________________
[TRF418][TB-04Pro][FF-03Pro][M-05v2][TRF102][F-104 WGP][TT-01R TypeE]
[Cross CF-01'08][Yokomo R12][Team C TC02Evo][Team C T8E v3]
VooDooPH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 03:09 PM   #4835
Tech Regular
 
JRXS_chris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 386
Default

I'm in the market for a spare hw esc. Currently running the xtreme. I'm liking the look of the new 1s model. I take it this will still be ok for normal 2s applications?
JRXS_chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 02:16 AM   #4836
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JRXS_chris View Post
I'm in the market for a spare hw esc. Currently running the xtreme. I'm liking the look of the new 1s model. I take it this will still be ok for normal 2s applications?
yes can be used for 2 cell applications
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 02:25 AM   #4837
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VooDooPH View Post
HW 120A 1S... running a 4.0T with 1S... blinking green led after the run means low voltage?

Overheated esc .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 03:16 AM   #4838
Tech Elite
 
VooDooPH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,714
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to VooDooPH
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Overheated esc .

copy that. thanks! hope nothing went bust...


looks like i'll be going with a higher turn motor
__________________
[TRF418][TB-04Pro][FF-03Pro][M-05v2][TRF102][F-104 WGP][TT-01R TypeE]
[Cross CF-01'08][Yokomo R12][Team C TC02Evo][Team C T8E v3]
VooDooPH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 04:27 AM   #4839
Tech Fanatic
 
daleburr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 776
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Hi Guys

Just a small Good friday gift .

The new 120 amp esc from hobbywing will look like the image below .it will have a new programming port ,built in switch and the ,leds will be shown from the top of the esc not the bottom like previous versions.

We will also have a bluetooth external module the size of a small fail safe unit which you will be able to place anywhere in the car for programming through your lcd programmer ,iphone and android systems .

The reason why we cannot have the bluetooth built in to the esc is because of its size and the noise/distortion factor which will interrupt the connection.For the 1/8th escs which are large in size the bluetooth will be built in .

thank you

regards Angelo
Built in switch and LEDs on top gets a big thumbs-up from me. I'm also glad the bluetooth isn't built in, I wouldn't want the extra size and weight. Separate programming port sounds good so we no longer have to keep unplugging from the receiver. Keep up the good work
__________________
Team Xray
RC-Timing Software - http://www.rc-timing.com
Mercedes AMG F1 - http://www.mercedes-amg-f1.com/
daleburr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 05:24 AM   #4840
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sandhurst, UK
Posts: 43
Default

edit

Last edited by gazmond; 04-24-2011 at 05:26 AM. Reason: numpty
gazmond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 02:24 PM   #4841
Tech Adept
 
chinaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
No the 2 in 1 has enough space to have the bluetooth built in .
So the latest 2 in 1 will have the bluetooth function installed? or is it just a simple installation for us to do ourselves???
__________________
... wyrd bi ful rd ...
chinaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2011, 02:44 AM   #4842
Tech Initiate
 
MENTAL DENTAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: TAUNTON UK
Posts: 28
Unhappy Therma lcut out

Why does the thermal cut out [ single green flashing light on esc] happen within 20secs of starting a race or practice even tho' the thermal protection is OFF.This is happening on two HW 60A Xerun with 119 superstock. Different motors and different cells.
I have another HW 60A Xerun that has no problem at all. Same happens on the bench. I've recalibrated the tranny, reflashed the programme box and esc's loadsa times.
I'm using the HW USB lnk version 1.63. From that I've updated the driver and the ESC hardware to HW 427_V1.0 and software to Ver V3.0_110119
Why, why, why should the thermal cut out keep kicking in? is there a better more reliable software version??
MENTAL DENTAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2011, 02:49 AM   #4843
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,005
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MENTAL DENTAL View Post
Why does the thermal cut out [ single green flashing light on esc] happen within 20secs of starting a race or practice even tho' the thermal protection is OFF.This is happening on two HW 60A Xerun with 119 superstock. Different motors and different cells.
I have another HW 60A Xerun that has no problem at all. Same happens on the bench. I've recalibrated the tranny, reflashed the programme box and esc's loadsa times.
I'm using the HW USB lnk version 1.63. From that I've updated the driver and the ESC hardware to HW 427_V1.0 and software to Ver V3.0_110119
Why, why, why should the thermal cut out keep kicking in? is there a better more reliable software version??
I went through that problem with a 120A V2.0 before. Sold it off cheap. There are lemons...so if you have a good reliable unit, it's a keeper.
cheapskate.brok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2011, 03:25 AM   #4844
Tech Fanatic
 
TeamWTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 971
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Any idea on a release date for the new speed control?
__________________
T.O.P. Racing Australia www.topracing.net.au
TeamWTF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2011, 04:57 AM   #4845
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Angry

WARNING

EBAY SELLERS (DEMON99 AND TOYMODEL888) SELL FAKE HOBBYWING PRODUCTS (EZRUN BEING THE MOST SERIOUS AT THE MOMENT)

If you have purchased a product from these two ebay stores please contact ebay immediatly .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:00 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0