R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-22-2011, 03:34 AM   #4816
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

[QUOTE=irgo;9001270]wow bad luck no bluetooth,
well wirelessly doesn't have to be when running the car motor, so no distortion,... bluetooth why not..

my request remain the same , Please Esc Rpm Log Firmware.
to be release, Thank's Michael & Angelo.[/QUOT

The esc produces high current levels while at standstill current flows when the battery is plugged in irgo and switched on nothing to do with the motor and its rotation why we wont implement the built in bluetooth to much of a small space for isolation .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 04:37 AM   #4817
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
How did I just know that was going to be in the posting when I saw irgo as final poster in this thread....
Crystall ball?

Or just a stab in (immensely, black hole like) dark...
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 04:39 AM   #4818
Tech Master
 
PizzaDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Parts Unkown
Posts: 1,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Hi Guys

Just a small Good friday gift .

The new 120 amp esc from hobbywing will look like the image below .it will have a new programming port ,built in switch and the ,leds will be shown from the top of the esc not the bottom like previous versions.

We will also have a bluetooth external module the size of a small fail safe unit which you will be able to place anywhere in the car for programming through your lcd programmer ,iphone and android systems .

The reason why we cannot have the bluetooth built in to the esc is because of its size and the noise/distortion factor which will interrupt the connection.For the 1/8th escs which are large in size the bluetooth will be built in .

thank you

regards Angelo
Nice job Angelo (and crew),

Have nice Easter. Enjoy
PizzaDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 07:22 AM   #4819
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

[QUOTE=COBRARACING;9001360]
Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
wow bad luck no bluetooth,
well wirelessly doesn't have to be when running the car motor, so no distortion,... bluetooth why not..

my request remain the same , Please Esc Rpm Log Firmware.
to be release, Thank's Michael & Angelo.[/QUOT

The esc produces high current levels while at standstill current flows when the battery is plugged in irgo and switched on nothing to do with the motor and its rotation why we wont implement the built in bluetooth to much of a small space for isolation .
i see. thank's for explanation, Angelo.
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 01:28 PM   #4820
Tech Adept
 
steliosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Penteli, Athens, Greece
Posts: 161
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Hi Guys

Just a small Good friday gift .

The new 120 amp esc from hobbywing will look like the image below .it will have a new programming port ,built in switch and the ,leds will be shown from the top of the esc not the bottom like previous versions.

We will also have a bluetooth external module the size of a small fail safe unit which you will be able to place anywhere in the car for programming through your lcd programmer ,iphone and android systems .

The reason why we cannot have the bluetooth built in to the esc is because of its size and the noise/distortion factor which will interrupt the connection.For the 1/8th escs which are large in size the bluetooth will be built in .

thank you

regards Angelo
Any ideas about the footprint dimensions? Is it as big as the 120A or smaller like the Xtreme stock?
__________________
www.steliosh.net/rcmoto/
www.steliosh.net/rc/

KP-Designs KP10e 1/5 rc bike, Kyosho Lazer ZX-5, HPI Baja SS, Xray T1 FK05, Venom GPV1 1/8 rc bike, Anderson M5 Cross 1/5 rc bike, TT SB-5 1/5 rc bike
steliosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 01:28 PM   #4821
Tech Adept
 
steliosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Penteli, Athens, Greece
Posts: 161
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mwoods View Post
u will have to solder the wires to the speedo
thanks!
__________________
www.steliosh.net/rcmoto/
www.steliosh.net/rc/

KP-Designs KP10e 1/5 rc bike, Kyosho Lazer ZX-5, HPI Baja SS, Xray T1 FK05, Venom GPV1 1/8 rc bike, Anderson M5 Cross 1/5 rc bike, TT SB-5 1/5 rc bike
steliosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 01:56 PM   #4822
Tech Adept
 
chinaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Hi Guys

Just a small Good friday gift .

The new 120 amp esc from hobbywing will look like the image below .it will have a new programming port ,built in switch and the ,leds will be shown from the top of the esc not the bottom like previous versions.

We will also have a bluetooth external module the size of a small fail safe unit which you will be able to place anywhere in the car for programming through your lcd programmer ,iphone and android systems .

The reason why we cannot have the bluetooth built in to the esc is because of its size and the noise/distortion factor which will interrupt the connection.For the 1/8th escs which are large in size the bluetooth will be built in .

thank you

regards Angelo
Thank you very much for that ... worth the 3 mths+ wait ... you now have 1 buyer here now waiting for it ...

I presume you will need to plug another module to the 2 in 1 programmer as well? ... Will one be able to use the external bluetooth module on other escs as well ... since it is external ... ???
__________________
... wyrd bi ful rd ...
chinaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 03:16 PM   #4823
Tech Elite
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,046
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default

has anybody tried running a modified motor using xerun justock?
I am going to attempt this very soon, will update.
__________________
Hotbodies USA
SweepRacing USA
SammyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 05:06 PM   #4824
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
Questions?? no reverse

I have a HW 1S which no longer goes in reverse, last time I used it it worked fine. I connected to the PC and there was an update availiable so I let that do it's thing then I flashed the 110119_mod to the esc and set the apropriate settings including for/rev/brake but no reverse! Reverse does work in for/rev mode though?? Tried going back to the 110119_stock whick I had it on before but same thing, same again with the 110211_stock no reverse unless in instant reverse mode which is just no good Any ideas?
Awynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 11:51 PM   #4825
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chinaman View Post
Thank you very much for that ... worth the 3 mths+ wait ... you now have 1 buyer here now waiting for it ...

I presume you will need to plug another module to the 2 in 1 programmer as well? ... Will one be able to use the external bluetooth module on other escs as well ... since it is external ... ???

No the 2 in 1 has enough space to have the bluetooth built in .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 11:52 PM   #4826
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SammyZ View Post
has anybody tried running a modified motor using xerun justock?
I am going to attempt this very soon, will update.
maximum 8.5T
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 11:54 PM   #4827
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Awynn View Post
I have a HW 1S which no longer goes in reverse, last time I used it it worked fine. I connected to the PC and there was an update availiable so I let that do it's thing then I flashed the 110119_mod to the esc and set the apropriate settings including for/rev/brake but no reverse! Reverse does work in for/rev mode though?? Tried going back to the 110119_stock whick I had it on before but same thing, same again with the 110211_stock no reverse unless in instant reverse mode which is just no good Any ideas?
Did you re calibrate your Radio?
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 12:00 AM   #4828
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Just some more info about the counterfeit EZRUN series

please see the attached files

regards Angelo
Attached Thumbnails
NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-ezrun60a_capacitor.jpg   NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-ezrun60a_switch.jpg  
Attached Files
File Type: doc The characteristics of counterfeits EZRUN.doc (151.0 KB, 131 views)
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 12:04 AM   #4829
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: santa monica / manchester
Posts: 1,183
Default

Hi all

I have been racing for years at my club and although it's a very tight track (the longest straight is 15m) however we use 8.5 -10.5t motors in the fastest heat with our TC's

As you can expect a 10.5t usually wins as it's more consistant, as the infield is very tight so there is a lot of sharp corners where you scrub a lot of speed.

I was wondering, would a 13.5t boosted be a better solution? Keeping things smooth on the infield and boosting on the straight? Or would I just be too slow?

Also is boost useable on such a tight circuit? The straight is usually over in less than 1.5 secs?

Cheers
__________________
http://www.theRcRacer.com/

TRF419, TBEvo6, TT02, VDF, TRF501x, TRF201, TRF101, Mi5, X-Ray T4-13, BD7 2014, A700 Evo, WR-02G
Qatmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 01:16 AM   #4830
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 24
Default

Hi guys

I have a problem with my speedo, it's a speed passion 2.0 pro and i run the hobbywing 119 firmware on it and has been fine, until now.

it wont let me up or downgrade it through the 2 in1 box or pc and has made the display on two boxes go blank.

any help would be great
stumpiey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:38 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0