R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-18-2011, 12:56 AM   #4771
Tech Adept
 
Monkeys punk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 142
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcracer1958 View Post
ok...my receiver is bound to the transmitter...tried the throttle channle reversed as per the instructions and normal...nothing different...red light lights and stays solid, never flashes, no beeping from the speedo, steering servo works...nothing from the speedo
Silly question but you are running more than 1s ?
Monkeys punk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 02:05 AM   #4772
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Essex uk
Posts: 93
Default

So do I include this 18 degs in the amount of boost I use on the esc. I'm finding I can only go to about 40 degs boost anything more and the temps go above 180
vwvrt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 02:41 AM   #4773
Tech Adept
 
chinaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shawn68z View Post
... I do like the multiple boost ramp idea though, but it would probably add more complexity, with little performance gain. ...
or maybe even exponential rate change??? you just input the start rpm, start rate, end rate & the rate of change of the rate itself in between ...

... a couple more of parameters to fiddle and it will be no different to GM escs ... hahahaha ... exactly the reason i sold the gm ...
__________________
... wyrd bi ful rd ...
chinaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 03:25 AM   #4774
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcracer1958 View Post
ok...my receiver is bound to the transmitter...tried the throttle channle reversed as per the instructions and normal...nothing different...red light lights and stays solid, never flashes, no beeping from the speedo, steering servo works...nothing from the speedo
Have you tried this?

Quote:
Originally Posted by M7H View Post
Don't wait until it starts flashing.
Hold the set key, turn on the speedo, after 1 sec, release the set key....
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 04:08 AM   #4775
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Poughkeepsie,New York
Posts: 809
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

2s 7.4v lipo, also tried a 6 cell nimh pack. yes, tried just releasing the set button after 1 sec...same thing...solid red light, no sounds from speedo, not going into calibration mode....got a bad feeling is just defective....now the horror of trying to deal with HobbyPartz.com for customer service....probaly out the money at this point
rcracer1958 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 04:20 AM   #4776
Tech Fanatic
 
ozzy-crawl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Forde A.C.T
Posts: 990
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vwvrt View Post
So do I include this 18 degs in the amount of boost I use on the esc. I'm finding I can only go to about 40 degs boost anything more and the temps go above 180
As far as I know in sensored mode that 18 deg is constant, any boost/turbo would be added on top of that timing
ozzy-crawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 01:39 AM   #4777
Tech Fanatic
 
JAM Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Baulkham Hills
Posts: 751
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default new ideas

gday angelo..iv sent you an email about a new product but to put i mildly im not putting it here..
uru for now
__________________
Walters Hobbies for all your racing needs
Serpent 411/ERYX
ORCA BATTERIES
Castle Hill Raceway
The Best in the West
JAM Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 02:29 AM   #4778
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzy-crawl View Post
As far as I know in sensored mode that 18 deg is constant, any boost/turbo would be added on top of that timing
correct .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 07:13 AM   #4779
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: england
Posts: 304
Default

Do these realy make a difference ?

http://www.racersinexile.org.uk/High...0_2750527.aspx
__________________
stcc ssb tires, ko ,gm motors, demon products lipos, hobbywing speedo
mwoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 10:57 AM   #4780
Tech Adept
 
Chubba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 174
Default

Hi there

Seem to be having a problem with my esc hw 2.1 for my xray t3. Running a 13.5t speed passion motor. Every time I put a new battery and plug it in I need to reset the neutral position full throttle and break. Happens every time.

If I don't do thus the green light flashes on the esc and there is no speed/power so runs slow.

What am I doing wrong?
__________________
[Mugen MRX 5] [Yokomo R12] [Xray T3 2011] [Xray X10 Link] [KM HK-1]
Chubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 01:00 PM   #4781
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: england
Posts: 304
Default

hey all, my dad plugged his speedo in the wrong way on the lipo , the cap has blown. the problem now is he has power going to the servo , lites comes up on the speedo but thats it. ive changed the cap with two different ones, done a factory reset, the motor works as used a different speedo to try it

any ideas b4 i throw it in the bin?
__________________
stcc ssb tires, ko ,gm motors, demon products lipos, hobbywing speedo
mwoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 04:43 PM   #4782
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mwoods View Post
More brakes, more power just seems better also seem to be more resistant to the current from the newer softwares (Don't Blow)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mwoods View Post
hey all, my dad plugged his speedo in the wrong way on the lipo , the cap has blown. the problem now is he has power going to the servo , lites comes up on the speedo but thats it. ive changed the cap with two different ones, done a factory reset, the motor works as used a different speedo to try it

any ideas b4 i throw it in the bin?
Contact HW Customer Support, return it for a repair use the warranty card, should be simple not quick but certainly simple.
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 04:53 PM   #4783
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mwoods View Post
hey all, my dad plugged his speedo in the wrong way on the lipo , the cap has blown. the problem now is he has power going to the servo , lites comes up on the speedo but thats it. ive changed the cap with two different ones, done a factory reset, the motor works as used a different speedo to try it

any ideas b4 i throw it in the bin?
diodes are burnt within the power supply .it can be fixed but that depends on the damage to the circuit board.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 05:00 PM   #4784
Tech Fanatic
 
SNIPR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: TX
Posts: 857
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

I have a Xerun 120a 1s ESC w/ Program box for sale used twice if interested in the USA...
__________________
thevinylgarage.com - facebook.com/TheVinylGarage - facebook.com/THETrack806

Not Sponsored by:
Viper | Tekin | Trinity | Serpent | Durango | Gravity RC | Pro-Line | Radiopost
SNIPR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 06:14 PM   #4785
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 720
Default

i wonder a thing... is there any difference of speed, slope 12, 18, 24 n fastest...?

this thread so quiet without irgo... where is he...?
zamrioo2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:48 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0