R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-14-2011, 07:48 PM   #4726
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,171
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shawn68z View Post
If your bored, pack up your RC gear, and goto the track. I am sure they are always looking for more people to race.


Shawn.
Got to admit, my thoughts are in a similar vein!!
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 01:05 AM   #4727
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 515
Default

guys, still cant get my program card to upgrade to the 1.63 version. i was able to upgrade my speed controller to the 11-02-12 version, but it will not upgrade to the 110310 version. my computer does not have windows 7 on it. thanks for any help
gdcopbdcop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 01:29 AM   #4728
Tech Adept
 
SlideMasteR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 173
Default

have you tried installing it to a different directory ? that way it will be a fresh install and not have and probs to overwrite any files ?? and im not sure if you can update your program card, maybe update your led programmer but it wont be to ver 1.63,

think the current firmware and software versions are 119 on the led programmer, 212 on the esc and the main pc program is 1.63
__________________
Xray T4 15' - Hobbywing V3.1 ESC - Reedy Modified Motors - Thunder Power Batteries - Protoform - Much More
SlideMasteR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 02:50 AM   #4729
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlideMasteR View Post
have you tried installing it to a different directory ? that way it will be a fresh install and not have and probs to overwrite any files ?? and im not sure if you can update your program card, maybe update your led programmer but it wont be to ver 1.63,

think the current firmware and software versions are 119 on the led programmer, 212 on the esc and the main pc program is 1.63
GUYS< i got it done! thank you for your kind suggestions..
i cant wait to try it this weekend.

rich
gdcopbdcop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 03:07 AM   #4730
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzy-crawl View Post
i was thinking i mite get on they Microsoft forums and start bugging bill gates
for a firmware up grade. it would be the "irgo ignore" version 1.1
basically if you run this new up grade it automatically deletes any posts by irgo.
or maybe it could be called the "parrot remover"

"irgo wants a rpm logger" "irgo wants a rpm logger" "irgo wants a rpm logger"
"irgo wants a rpm logger" squawk squawk "irgo wants a upgrade" "irgo wants a upgrade" "irgo wants a upgrade" squawk squawk

I thought bill gates doesnt do anything software or windows related anymore?
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 03:10 AM   #4731
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: england
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
Angelo we need it the new firmware , ???? bored
Whats wrong with the 211 ? The best thing to do is try and
Make ur speedo faster ..... Im happy with the 211
__________________
stcc ssb tires, ko ,gm motors, demon products lipos, hobbywing speedo
mwoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 03:14 AM   #4732
Tech Fanatic
 
ozzy-crawl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Forde A.C.T
Posts: 990
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by defcone View Post
I thought bill gates doesnt do anything software or windows related anymore?
it was just a bit fun at irgos expense
cobraracing is on here trying to help but all we get is post after post "i want a rpm logger built in" from irgo
ozzy-crawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 04:55 AM   #4733
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mwoods View Post
Whats wrong with the 211 ? The best thing to do is try and
Make ur speedo faster ..... Im happy with the 211
there is nothing wrong about it, after all those firmware next would be rpm log included. don't you like to run 211 with rpm log?
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 05:03 AM   #4734
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: england
Posts: 304
Default

Not realy im just happy with wat i have now if a new firmware
Comes soon then that will be good but at the moment im
Happy with the 211
__________________
stcc ssb tires, ko ,gm motors, demon products lipos, hobbywing speedo
mwoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 05:36 AM   #4735
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mwoods View Post
Not realy im just happy with wat i have now if a new firmware
Comes soon then that will be good but at the moment im
Happy with the 211
there'd be so much less hate if everyone had your thought process lol
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 06:59 AM   #4736
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 720
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
there is nothing wrong about it, after all those firmware next would be rpm log included. don't you like to run 211 with rpm log?
i dont think HW will release the rpm log irgo... have u test 213, anything to share...?
zamrioo2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 07:01 AM   #4737
Tech Adept
 
chinaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by defcone View Post
there'd be so much less hate if everyone had your thought process lol
+1 ... pls let HW come up with the update when they are ready ...
__________________
... wyrd bi ful rd ...
chinaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 07:31 AM   #4738
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: england
Posts: 304
Default

Its nearly the samd story everyday wen the new firmware is
Out it will be out wen its ready lol
__________________
stcc ssb tires, ko ,gm motors, demon products lipos, hobbywing speedo
mwoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 08:04 AM   #4739
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,005
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

probably HW could provide different boost rates by setting rpm limits, lets say

Boost start @ 2000rpm, then
350rpm/deg end@14krpm (meaning 350rpm/deg between 2krp~14krpm)
250rpm/deg end@28krpm (meaning 250rpm/deg between 14krpm~28krpm)

Sorry I only run HW and I don't know if something like this exists out there already

Why not have the motor run like a clock? Then basically the number of turns don't matter anymore? sorry f I don't make sense, but if we can have escs work like a processor, then we will be moving onto stepper motors in the future?

Just a friday rant haha
cheapskate.brok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 08:33 AM   #4740
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 720
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapskate.brok View Post
probably HW could provide different boost rates by setting rpm limits, lets say

Boost start @ 2000rpm, then
350rpm/deg end@14krpm (meaning 350rpm/deg between 2krp~14krpm)
250rpm/deg end@28krpm (meaning 250rpm/deg between 14krpm~28krpm)

Sorry I only run HW and I don't know if something like this exists out there already

Why not have the motor run like a clock? Then basically the number of turns don't matter anymore? sorry f I don't make sense, but if we can have escs work like a processor, then we will be moving onto stepper motors in the future?

Just a friday rant haha
i was thinking this idea before with our group, turbo will use acceleration similar like boost... but the issue is more timing is required to achieve the max power of motor at the best rpm range, that will create more heat to the motor... we will not know the power curve of rpm unless we do dyno or something like cherry own... is this right cherry...?

why we so bother about max rpm...? different motors have different max rpm and different power curve... let esc do his job...
zamrioo2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:48 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0