R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-11-2011, 01:58 PM   #4696
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Essex uk
Posts: 101
Default

First question does anyone know what the static timing is on the hobby wing motors, i use one of the old xerun dark blue motors.
also has anyone tested to see what sort of timing and gearing would put the 13.5 at its max revs, cherry says these motors wont rev above 45,000 revs.

ive got the car handling so well now that its crying out for more speed, im currently running
211
30 boost
7drrs
20 turbo
3000 start
250 acc
medium indoor carpet track about 30 meter straight
motor runs about 70 deg like this with 6.33 fdr
ive tried 8.8 fdr with more timing which is slighly quicker but a lot more heat, thought i might be over reving the motor with that.
I here quite commonly that people max out the timing and gear the car around that, is that the best way to do it
vwvrt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2011, 03:50 PM   #4697
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,302
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chinaman View Post
8 Jan 2011 / post 2118 / pg 142



27 Mar 2011 / post 4388 / pg 293



30 Mar 2011 / post 4496 / pg 300





Cheers Angelo ...

pssst ... i know you have the pictures for the new esc, can you send it to me ... promise will not show anyone else or post it anywhere ...
I cannot pass anything through you guys are to smart for me .Yes i have the pictures i will ask michael if i can post and get back to you soon .

way to smart for me .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2011, 03:53 PM   #4698
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,302
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emerge View Post
That's what I thought just needed some confirmation.

My apologies for not posting in the correct thread I wasn't aware of this alternative thread. But thanks for replying.

As for the software I mentioned that was for the program box. My esc has 211 loaded. I just wasn't sure about the program box software. I will email you nonetheless to make sure.
Dear Freind you can post here anytime and ask any questions there are alot of smart guys on this thread like cherry,sultan,try hard and more that can help you out with alot of problems you might be having dont be affraid to post .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2011, 03:58 PM   #4699
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,302
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abe-racing View Post
I have given the lipos a good extensive test throughout the winter, and had some positive feedback from the drivers, I have also asked you 3 times for the relevent paperwork so I can submit one to the Brca for approval and also sent you a copy of the form from the Brca and you do not repspond to my emails, I am willing to send one to the Brca at my expense because you do not get it returned but I need the paperwork. It is a good product I have people waiting to buy them but they are no good in the UK or USA without Brca and Roar approval for National and Regional events.
Yep i have been slack and i apologise just to much to do for one person .I will get the relevant paperwork together and get them out to you asap

sorry chris
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2011, 11:28 PM   #4700
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 847
Trader Rating: 8 (83%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blade072 View Post
tried that all ....ive been using hobbywing for a year now....all i have is both solid green and red led and nothing else
try putting older software on then reinstall new one i had the same problem and that fixed it
shano83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2011, 11:54 PM   #4701
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shano83 View Post
try putting older software on then reinstall new one i had the same problem and that fixed it
thanks for the tip will try but i cant get the esc to read......think i killed it???
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800X ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
ROCHE RAPIDE F1-16 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2011, 04:00 AM   #4702
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Collie Western Australia.
Posts: 733
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

woo hoo...

installed 119 and then 211

I thought i had blown it up, but all good
cheers for the wealth of knowledge to all that have contributed to this thread
__________________
Just keep tellin her its cheaper than real cars.... safer too
Stangas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2011, 04:20 AM   #4703
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,302
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blade072 View Post
thanks for the tip will try but i cant get the esc to read......think i killed it???
Blade i have asked michael to send me the main program for the factory default information for the cpu of the esc as i have this feeling it has lost the crucial info that is need for the esc to operate .Ill get back to you shortly .

Angelo
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2011, 04:36 AM   #4704
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 720
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Blade i have asked michael to send me the main program for the factory default information for the cpu of the esc as i have this feeling it has lost the crucial info that is need for the esc to operate .Ill get back to you shortly .

Angelo
angelo... any news for xerun motor with adjustable timing...?
zamrioo2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2011, 04:55 AM   #4705
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Blade i have asked michael to send me the main program for the factory default information for the cpu of the esc as i have this feeling it has lost the crucial info that is need for the esc to operate .Ill get back to you shortly .

Angelo
many thanks angelo....
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800X ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
ROCHE RAPIDE F1-16 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 01:53 AM   #4706
Tech Fanatic
 
ozzy-crawl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Forde A.C.T
Posts: 990
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

got to run my new xtreme stock today,absolutely friggen awesome, big thanks to shawn68z for a good starting point.

is it necessary to use the fan on the esc,or more for those running mod and pushing the esc fairly hard >
ozzy-crawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 03:08 AM   #4707
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,302
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzy-crawl View Post
got to run my new xtreme stock today,absolutely friggen awesome, big thanks to shawn68z for a good starting point.

is it necessary to use the fan on the esc,or more for those running mod and pushing the esc fairly hard >
Id run the fan no matter what motor your using mod or stock theory is the cooler you can keep the esc the more efficient the esc will be as the electronics do perform better when cold .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 03:26 AM   #4708
Tech Fanatic
 
ozzy-crawl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Forde A.C.T
Posts: 990
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Id run the fan no matter what motor your using mod or stock theory is the cooler you can keep the esc the more efficient the esc will be as the electronics do perform better when cold .
i will put it on.thank you
i ran for around 6 minutes and esc was warm but not hot,i usually try and set my cars up so there not getting to hot with no fan,then add one
but being in my pan car i was just trying to save a little weight
ozzy-crawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 07:03 PM   #4709
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 537
Default

guys, i need help,,,i have a S/P 2.0 pro, with a controller box...i tried to download the 119 software, but it wont take. i have downloaded the H/W software to my puter, but it says i cannot download the 119 f/w,,,does anyone know why not?

thanks for any help

rich
gdcopbdcop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 07:33 PM   #4710
Tech Champion
 
smilekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,536
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gdcopbdcop View Post
guys, i need help,,,i have a S/P 2.0 pro, with a controller box...i tried to download the 119 software, but it wont take. i have downloaded the H/W software to my puter, but it says i cannot download the 119 f/w,,,does anyone know why not?

thanks for any help

rich
it should be no problem .. try load the old version first at ur SP GT 2.0 .. & then try load back with latest version ..
__________________
Kuala Terengganu Rc Club Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=wall&gid=357083332025
smilekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:37 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net