R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-29-2011, 06:40 AM   #4471
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
When I'm using 50steps of timing advance, I'll class that as stock
no matter you are using that firmware your motor are still mod,
that cause draw higher than stock motor, so, the cut-off is well stable.
but not with stock motor.
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 07:35 AM   #4472
Tech Master
 
2wdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,316
Default

what brand and turn motor did you use then?
2wdrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 07:53 AM   #4473
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterTaal View Post
Hello Guys,

My HW 60A V2.1 and two metallic lightblue 10.5 motors arrived yesterday. Can you advise me a starting setup for an average size carpet track?

Respect !
Pete
For the 10.5 Xerun I found very good this setting:

FW 211
FDR 6,5

4 - 9 (if the grip is low, down to 5)
9 - 40
10 - 18/0,1s
12 - 25
13 - 5000rpm
14 - 0.2/s
15 - 500
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 02:52 PM   #4474
Tech Regular
 
getpip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 369
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BSchorr View Post
What is the current version? I just bought a Hobbywing Extreme Stock a few days ago.. it came with the digital programing lcd box and usb cable... Do you update the software to the box... then hook up the box to the esc.. or when the box is hooked up to the esc and the laptop at the same time.. does it update?

For some reason.. Seems like i only have Steps 1-9 and 11 to adjust.. doesnt go into any timing/boost stuff.

When I press the R/P button.. it says Model 0 Car 0 NO TIMING.
You need to download the latest firmware from the HW site (211).

Install the software (on the laptop) from the zip file then flash first your LCD box and then your speedo (through the LCD box) from your laptop.

It will be clear enough when you have installed the HW program on your laptop.
__________________
------------------------
Check out my blog: www.pipskiracing.blogspot.com
------------------------
getpip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 03:41 PM   #4475
Tech Master
 
ShadowAu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Somewhere you'd never heard of
Posts: 1,513
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowAu View Post
Gotta ask a question that I think I already know the answer for...

On the weekend I had to swap back to my old SP/HW 1.1 ESC due to a failure in my HW 60A (no fault of the ESC... thanks to my cat knocking the car off the table)..

Are there any software upgrades etc for the Version 1.1 ESC?
Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
There are no updates for the 1.1 way to old .
had to ask as I'll be stuck running it for a while
__________________
I am quite content with doing what I do

Don't mistake not being happy for unhappiness - its not the same thing
ShadowAu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 06:08 PM   #4476
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowAu View Post
had to ask as I'll be stuck running it for a while
like you we also stuck With Brushless and can't run Classic Brushed Motor
Like you, Because There is no Firmware For it Now.
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 08:06 PM   #4477
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,265
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
like you we also stuck With Brushless and can't run Classic Brushed Motor
Like you, Because There is no Firmware For it Now.
go use a brushed esc?
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 01:00 AM   #4478
Tech Master
 
Benzaah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,984
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
like you we also stuck With Brushless and can't run Classic Brushed Motor
Like you, Because There is no Firmware For it Now.
Sorry to flame up in the thread but You are seriously a moron. Where did it say anywhere in shadows post that he was upset about not being able to run a brushed motor? He is stuck using an old version of the speedy which is not update able to stock firmware and im sure as hell he needs his brushless motor to run this


Go outside and smell the air man and get away from your computer and give the internet a break. Im sure we would all appreciate it.
__________________
AERCCC - ARCR - RRCSA

Adelaide RC

Walter Rc Hobby
Benzaah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 01:10 AM   #4479
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,308
Default

Hi guys

Now as you know you guys are the most important to hobbywing so i want to ask you guys for your ideas on what you want from hobbywing ,what products do you guys want with what options etc .

please thow me some suggestions .colours,different logos,new look, \smaller footprint all that sort of stuff .dont forget hobbywing is an electronics factory is not only restricted to manufacturing just esc's ok .

so let's get it going with suggestions.

rpm log is in next version of software update so irgo no more rpm log questions or suggestions ok .
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 01:24 AM   #4480
Tech Rookie
 
PeterTaal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AGNO View Post
For the 10.5 Xerun I found very good this setting:

FW 211
FDR 6,5

4 - 9 (if the grip is low, down to 5)
9 - 40
10 - 18/0,1s
12 - 25
13 - 5000rpm
14 - 0.2/s
15 - 500
Thanks, I will try that on saturday.

Pete
__________________
XRAY T3 2011 - HobbyWing 60A V2.1 - HobbyWing 10.5 - Sanwa M11X - Sanwa SRG-BLX
XRAY T3R - Citrix stock spec - SP V3 13.5 -
XRAY M18 Pro lipo - HobbyWing 18A - HobbyWing 7800KV

---=== XRAYcars.hu ===---
PeterTaal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 01:26 AM   #4481
Tech Apprentice
 
westy1969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 83
Default

I don't know, but maybe people are interested in ABS??

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Hi guys

Now as you know you guys are the most important to hobbywing so i want to ask you guys for your ideas on what you want from hobbywing ,what products do you guys want with what options etc .

please thow me some suggestions .colours,different logos,new look, \smaller footprint all that sort of stuff .dont forget hobbywing is an electronics factory is not only restricted to manufacturing just esc's ok .

so let's get it going with suggestions.

rpm log is in next version of software update so irgo no more rpm log questions or suggestions ok .
__________________
CRC Gen-X 10 200mm indoor-setup | CRC PX10W full 235mm
westy1969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 01:31 AM   #4482
Tech Master
 
ShadowAu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Somewhere you'd never heard of
Posts: 1,513
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Hi guys

Now as you know you guys are the most important to hobbywing so i want to ask you guys for your ideas on what you want from hobbywing ,what products do you guys want with what options etc .

please thow me some suggestions .colours,different logos,new look, \smaller footprint all that sort of stuff .dont forget hobbywing is an electronics factory is not only restricted to manufacturing just esc's ok .

so let's get it going with suggestions.

rpm log is in next version of software update so irgo no more rpm log questions or suggestions ok .
A software update for version 1.1 speedies... joking

for me personally I hate the whole laptop thing... so maybe expanding on what the handheld programmer can do?... maybe go for a 3 or 4 line display or a small matrix display... and also maybe have up and down buttons on it so you don't have to cycle through all the settings every time... or maybe write a programmer for smartphones (not just the iphone ) so you can use the screen on that for data display etc
__________________
I am quite content with doing what I do

Don't mistake not being happy for unhappiness - its not the same thing
ShadowAu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 01:55 AM   #4483
Tech Master
 
2wdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,316
Default

1. An additional page on the Hobbywing website for esc setups would be nice. You could use cherries setup sheet for that as well. Looks pretty fab.

2. Hobbywing logo with a Le Mans car instead of a touringcar (for the pancar guys)

3. Re-organise the lcd program box so the boost atributes are together and the turbo attributes are together.

4. 2S Saddlepack lipo's 5400mAh - 6000mAh, maximum of 25mm high
__________________
www.rc-lemans.de
2wdrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 01:59 AM   #4484
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
like you we also stuck With Brushless and can't run Classic Brushed Motor
Like you, Because There is no Firmware For it Now.
Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
no matter you are using that firmware your motor are still mod,
that cause draw higher than stock motor, so, the cut-off is well stable.
but not with stock motor.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Benzaah View Post
Sorry to flame up in the thread but You are seriously a moron. Where did it say anywhere in shadows post that he was upset about not being able to run a brushed motor? He is stuck using an old version of the speedy which is not update able to stock firmware and im sure as hell he needs his brushless motor to run this


Go outside and smell the air man and get away from your computer and give the internet a break. Im sure we would all appreciate it.
+1

Now, I know I have retired from this Thread, but I just wanted to post a link to, what I hope will be a great resource thread HERE ------> Hobbywing ESC Settings ONLY please, please read the 'Rules' before posting on it, as I don't wish for it to become bogged down in the negativity and pointlessness of this thread. IT IS PURELY for SETUPS ONLY. Thanks to Sosidge, Irgo et al for letting me see the light and helping me in my decision to move away from this thread, life is so much simpler now.

Am back to my old self now, think the break has done me the world of good, hopefully I can help / advise / blow up a few more ESC's on your behalf etc etc

By the way all stock is back in had a bit of a glitch for a while there
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 02:16 AM   #4485
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,194
Default

Make an auto detect firmware, which detects the Lipo type, motor type, driver type, track type and then automatically sets itself.

Then all this talking about timing/steps/boost/ramps/best settings for which motor is history, and most here can focus on racing, instead of spending hours on this thread asking the same questions over and over again....

Yes, my 1/12 is on the shelf, it's 8th scale nitro racing time again, and to be honest, I'm glad!...
So much more power, no battery charging just make a pitstop, refuel and race on, 30 minute finals, no tire traction juice, and keeping up the time, and what if a previous final has some delay.....
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:35 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net