R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-16-2011, 09:35 AM   #4006
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack2 View Post
Yes mate, Temp protection was on. one of those things, I was getting the esc/motor better and better, power was great, and coming on just where i needed it, but I pushed it too hard. I assumed the motor would die first, I have many motors, so I wasn't fussed, I didn't think the ESC would give up first. oh well!
rctech Leak..


Let's hope Michael can do as fast as Sihzeng..
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 10:46 AM   #4007
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 93
Default

Looks really interesting Irgo!
snabbgas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 10:47 AM   #4008
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
rctech Leak..


Let's hope Michael can do as fast as Sihzeng..
A real leak would be a .rar file with the software inside it.
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 11:34 AM   #4009
Tech Regular
 
darrenoakley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Dorset UK
Posts: 266
Default

I notice the name is blocked out to left of screen ?
__________________
Xray x11
Xray T3 011
darrenoakley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 11:48 AM   #4010
Tech Apprentice
 
cuttingedge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: England
Posts: 72
Default

This Software would be fantastic , When is it going to be released ?????
__________________
Schumacher uk - Litemodz - Potters Electrical Supplys - The Sign Shack - www.car69.me.uk - Akula Racing
cuttingedge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 12:07 PM   #4011
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: england
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cuttingedge View Post
This Software would be fantastic , When is it going to be released ?????
Plus 1
__________________
stcc ssb tires, ko ,gm motors, demon products lipos, hobbywing speedo
mwoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 12:51 PM   #4012
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cuttingedge View Post
This Software would be fantastic , When is it going to be released ?????
+2

I have been following the tread for a while now. And for this news i had to register. Can't wait
Eggybert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 01:09 PM   #4013
Tech Master
 
simplechamp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,315
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Pretty neat. I use an EagleTree logger right now, but having it built into the ESC would be awesome. I'm kind of a Castle die-hard but once this is released I'll definitely pick up a HobbyWing ESC.

Can I use this software/feature with the 1/8 ESCs and sensored motor? (Sorry if this has already been answered, I haven't read through the entire thread)
__________________
Serpent 811Be - Jammin X2 Carbon e-GT conversion - Axial SCX10 Honcho
simplechamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 03:35 PM   #4014
Tech Master
 
trickedout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Las Vegas/Pahrump,NV
Posts: 1,273
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default few questions

Hey guys Whats the difference between the Xerun 60a and the Xerun Xtreme stock 60a? does the xtreme just come stock with the turbo and boost settings??

Also is there a way to disable the boost and turbo with a conformation that is has been for ROAR??
__________________
In the middle of some changes
*702 RC Raceway* *WindWater Raceway*
trickedout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 04:58 PM   #4015
Tech Master
 
ShadowAu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Somewhere you'd never heard of
Posts: 1,466
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry2blost View Post
I think that Mod motors have definitely had their day now
Definitly not going to let you slip that one past Cherry ...

Nothing compares to mod when it comes to driving skill and pure power... I'd still much rather put my car on a track with a good mod in it over all the timing in the world...

.. and to be totally frank if that guy was keeping up with a 4.5 it obviously wasn't a very good one or the driver sucked
__________________
I have only one more RC thing on my bucket list and I will keep racing (and probably coming last) till its done...
ShadowAu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 05:05 PM   #4016
Tech Addict
 
venom54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Aspendale
Posts: 576
Default XERUN & XTREME

Quote:
Originally Posted by trickedout View Post
Hey guys Whats the difference between the Xerun 60a and the Xerun Xtreme stock 60a? does the xtreme just come stock with the turbo and boost settings??

Also is there a way to disable the boost and turbo with a conformation that is has been for ROAR??
All the specs are on the HOBBYWING site. Either of the ESC's can be configured to run the pure stock firmware with no turbo according to ROAR regulations. This version is the "V1 508" firmware updatability via the LCD control box.

Cheers

Ren
__________________
Play hard but be nice to your parents!
VBC RACING|ASSOCIATED|XRAY|TEAM POWERS|THUNDER TIGER|HOBBYWING|HPI|WTF FANS|ORION AND MORE IN STORE.
145 COMO PARADE EAST 3195 PARKDALE VICTORIA AUSTRALIA.
www.rabhobbies.com.au
venom54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 05:09 PM   #4017
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2wdrive View Post
Is it not possible to use 211 and just drop the boost thingy and only use the turbo? It seems 211 is so adjustable that you can turn off boost if you want to drive mod? Or does the mod software have something else included that isn't in the 211 stock software? Just curious.


In stock I have been running nothing but Boost and no turbo! :-)

I dont run MOD, but was wondering what would happen if you only setup the boost, but didnt have the boost ramp until say 15000RPM, and had it come in slowly? WOuld be interesting.

Shawn.
Shawn68z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 05:13 PM   #4018
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by defcone View Post
A real leak would be a .rar file with the software inside it.
Of course thats assuming the software is even for the current generation of speedo's. Back in January Angelo mentioned a new speedo out mid to late this year.


Shawn.
Shawn68z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 07:25 PM   #4019
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,173
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shawn68z View Post
In stock I have been running nothing but Boost and no turbo! :-)

I dont run MOD, but was wondering what would happen if you only setup the boost, but didnt have the boost ramp until say 15000RPM, and had it come in slowly? WOuld be interesting.

Shawn.
Motor go boom...

Seriously though, boost really shouldn't be needed for a mod. The RPM's they turn is a lot higher than a stock motor, and you'd want to be setting the boost level higher than 15,000rpm to avoid overheating the motor too much (more timing = more amps = more heat).
The other point being is it's open mod, if you want to change how it drives, you have the option to change the motor wind. Limited classes, you don't have that option, so use the software to make the changes.

Turbo's different, as it will only kick in after being at full throttle, and can be used for getting back some top end. Basically means can use a smaller pinion on the in-field (more grunt out the turns), and compensate the top-end with turbo.. simples.

Personally, I also find boost tends to heat the motor up more than turbo...

HiH
Ed
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 07:26 PM   #4020
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,173
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shawn68z View Post
Of course thats assuming the software is even for the current generation of speedo's. Back in January Angelo mentioned a new speedo out mid to late this year.


Shawn.
Maybe it's the software for the ***** ESC?
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:54 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0