R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-12-2011, 05:57 PM   #3871
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

can someone email me the 211 sofware rar please????
cant get it atm thanks

blade72@internode.on.net
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 05:57 PM   #3872
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

some more info on digital servo's

Digital servo's are also Analogue and why do i say that may you ask? Its because Digital servos through there control ic's have digital to analogue converter's which means that A digital signal cannot run a motor unless the digital signal is converted to a Analogue signal to produce a voltage or current flow to run a motor to drive the servo .

So the receiver produces a digital binary code and sends it to the servo were it is received and processed into a analogue signal(current/voltage to drive the servo motor.The speed is effective from receiver to servo digital input only which processes the signal at 6 times the speed of a standard analogue signal and thats why your servo repsonds at high speed.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 06:04 PM   #3873
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

thanks so much angelo regarding 211 software..
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 06:06 PM   #3874
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rbakker View Post
I want a rpm log....baby....
angelo, don't just stay in background, you must involved.
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 07:34 PM   #3875
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

question...why isnt the new software showing up for my program box and esc....the highest i can go is v1.07-101224 on the lcd box and v3.0_101224stock..any ideas???

thanks
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 08:33 PM   #3876
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blade072 View Post
question...why isnt the new software showing up for my program box and esc....the highest i can go is v1.07-101224 on the lcd box and v3.0_101224stock..any ideas???

thanks
post captured picture blade..
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 08:37 PM   #3877
Tech Champion
 
smilekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,536
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blade072 View Post
question...why isnt the new software showing up for my program box and esc....the highest i can go is v1.07-101224 on the lcd box and v3.0_101224stock..any ideas???

thanks
do u update 2 in 1 program box?
__________________
Kuala Terengganu Rc Club Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=wall&gid=357083332025
smilekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 08:54 PM   #3878
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

i have always upgraded the 2 in 1 box...????
here are the pics i just took...
i also have a muchmore fleta 3.0 esc and have always run HW software..
Attached Thumbnails
NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-lcd-box.jpg   NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-esc.jpg  
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 08:57 PM   #3879
Tech Champion
 
smilekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,536
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blade072 View Post
i have always upgraded the 2 in 1 box...????
here are the pics i just took...
i also have a muchmore fleta 3.0 esc and have always run HW software..
what windows do u run ? windows 7 ? if windows 7 ... u need run the hobbywing as administrator permission ..
__________________
Kuala Terengganu Rc Club Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=wall&gid=357083332025
smilekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 09:11 PM   #3880
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blade072 View Post
i have always upgraded the 2 in 1 box...????
here are the pics i just took...
i also have a muchmore fleta 3.0 esc and have always run HW software..

see with pictures you would mostly get faster respond,


as you see there, you are still using pc interface release version 101224

you need to download the latest, and re install it.
http://www.hobbywing.com/english/downloadsm.asp?id=31

as you see on your picture, you have not yet latest installed on your computer.
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 09:33 PM   #3881
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

just installed it today....just rebooted the pc which i didnt do before.....thanks to angelo.....
now just run it as administator...forgot to do last time...my mistake
thankyou both irgo and smilekt...all good now...

i just have to remember to reboot and run as admin from now on.....thanks win 7
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 09:40 PM   #3882
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

thank god for these forums...... thanks guys very happy now...wont try and rush things next time....
just noticed there is v3 211 and v3 213.....nice
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 11:01 PM   #3883
Tech Elite
 
hacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vic, Australia
Posts: 3,128
Trader Rating: 139 (100%+)
Default

after loading 211, the speed control became very slow, and now it just blows every capacitor I put on it. What's the process for warranty? I don't have the box in front of me ATM. I thought awhile back I saw a 12mth warranty from the 'date of manufacture', is this true?
hacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 12:56 AM   #3884
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 234
Default

whats thedifference between 211 and 213.
scytherat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 12:59 AM   #3885
Tech Fanatic
 
BennyBagems's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hobart, Australia
Posts: 774
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Hi guys, I have decided to move from 21.5 to 13.5 and I want to try out the new Hobbywing motor, I will be running it with my Hobbywing Extreme Stock speedy.
Is there any different between these two motors?

Motor 1
Motor 2

Which one would be better for onroad racing?
__________________
BMAX 4 III - YZ-2 - S350BE-1
Ryper Hobbies - AKA - Arrowmax Tools - Yokomo Australia
Vice President GOMCC - http://www.gomcc.com.au
BennyBagems is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:11 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0