R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-10-2011, 10:15 PM   #3796
Tech Apprentice
 
sizheng's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zamrioo2 View Post
sizheng... i wonder why tekin user dont question so much like HW user... but i like this thread...
Hobbywing's car products are developed from all the users and drivers,Little by little. so I am very proud of being a hobbywing driver to use "our" products.

Since I come to this thread, I learn a lot of things and exp. And I will share my sense more to the big family.
__________________
TEAMHOBBYWING CHINA
sizheng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 10:26 PM   #3797
Tech Apprentice
 
sizheng's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
Angelo, talk about the timing angle adjustment degree,
there is other makes us to conclude that adjusting using LCD is not as easy as using PC Inteface.

as we see the PC Interface have abilities to adjust (-) Decrease (+) increase
the timing angle Boost and Turbo.

but on LCD (until the latest Firmware LCD) all we can do is only (+) increase it's timing, and that cause us to roll forward until the timing get's back to 0.

Maybe Michael can make the LCD Programming to allow to decrease and increase the timing ?
Your suggestion is good, but everything is not perfect according to the cost,the market,the price etc. Personally,now I prefer to take a small setting card on the track rather than a notebook+adapter with + and - .

My dream is to set the esc by talking to it, "boost 55""oh, shut down now! Race finished!" I 'll ask Michael to design it in the future
__________________
TEAMHOBBYWING CHINA
sizheng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 11:23 PM   #3798
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sizheng View Post
Your suggestion is good
Thank you sizheng.
Quote:
, but everything is not perfect
We all already know that, thank's
Quote:
now I prefer to take a small setting
Good idea.
Quote:
card on the track rather than a notebook+adapter with + and - .
not good idea..
Because export settings is required.
Quote:
My dream is to set the esc by talking to it, "boost 55""oh, shut down now! Race finished!" I 'll ask Michael to design it in the future
Super idea, but i think it's beyond future, no Microphone on LCD lol.

i take what is possible, decrease,increase timing on LCD Programming.
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 02:44 AM   #3799
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sizheng View Post
Your suggestion is good, but everything is not perfect according to the cost,the market,the price etc. Personally,now I prefer to take a small setting card on the track rather than a notebook+adapter with + and - .

My dream is to set the esc by talking to it, "boost 55""oh, shut down now! Race finished!" I 'll ask Michael to design it in the future
My only request would be to have a direct port on 'ESC to connect the LCD card, it uncomfortable disconnect the cable from receiver at each setting.
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 03:12 AM   #3800
Tech Apprentice
 
sizheng's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AGNO View Post
My only request would be to have a direct port on 'ESC to connect the LCD card, it uncomfortable disconnect the cable from receiver at each setting.
I think you will see this on the new version. Let's wait.
__________________
TEAMHOBBYWING CHINA
sizheng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 03:12 AM   #3801
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

you can use Red Button Agno
do you know how to change timing with red button,
if you know you can do it without unpluging the red button.


thing that waste is, we waste the LED Programmer ????
2 Digit Left and 1 Digit's Right - goes Blank!

oh well...
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 03:44 AM   #3802
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default Hobbywing 110310 USB Link Software (11/3/10)

Official release!
USB Link Software (11/3/10)

http://www.hobbywing.com/english/downloadsm.asp?id=31
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 05:35 AM   #3803
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
you can use Red Button Agno
do you know how to change timing with red button,
if you know you can do it without unpluging the red button.


thing that waste is, we waste the LED Programmer ????
2 Digit Left and 1 Digit's Right - goes Blank!

oh well...

When using supercharged FW can not use the set button"red", the function is disabled, you can set the only through program card
Check instructions
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 05:40 AM   #3804
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sizheng View Post
I think you will see this on the new version. Let's wait.
Ok thanks Sihzen, we look forward to a pleasant novelty.
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 06:13 AM   #3805
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AGNO View Post
When using supercharged FW can not use the set button"red", the function is disabled, you can set the only through program card
Check instructions
that's right, it's what i meant,
why is disabled ???

i feel very sad of what happen in Japan quake and Tsunami,
hope Japan Had fast Recovery of this.
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 07:12 AM   #3806
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AGNO View Post
My only request would be to have a direct port on 'ESC to connect the LCD card, it uncomfortable disconnect the cable from receiver at each setting.
Agno my plan for the new esc will be with a plug in mini USB for the programming so you dont have to remove the rx plug all the time but please keep it quite lol because castle creations will go get a patent and say they designed and invented the method lol so we must be very quite about it
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 07:23 AM   #3807
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sizheng View Post
Hobbywing's car products are developed from all the users and drivers,Little by little. so I am very proud of being a hobbywing driver to use "our" products.

Since I come to this thread, I learn a lot of things and exp. And I will share my sense more to the big family.
My plan for Hobbywing is to be the best in the world with quality,customer service,tech support,pricing,innovation.

I also want to establish a worldwide distributor network and dealer network which is transparent so everyone knows were to buy from and were to get service from .

I want to take hobbywing to a new level from being the best esc out of china to the best esc is the world bar none and most of you who know me well will know i mean business and im very serious .

With Motor and esc approvals coming shortly we will prove to the world we are very serious about hobbywing on an international scale and were we want to take the company in the coming years .

Hobbywing listens to it's customers and im sure we will listen even more and implement more features and products for the future .we plan to be known as a real contender like we proved at the TITC race in thailand that were are serious and we are here for the long run and long term.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 07:48 AM   #3808
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
I want to take hobbywing to a new level from being the best esc out of china to the best esc is the world
Track side, you hear more and more drivers say the name "Hobbywing" so step by step your gaining ground.
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 09:10 AM   #3809
Tech Master
 
Tire Chunker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,232
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Could you use a y-harness for the esc radio and then use the extra plug for the LCD box? Same type of setup used to charge you nitro receiver batteries.
Tire Chunker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 10:04 AM   #3810
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sandhurst, UK
Posts: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Agno my plan for the new esc will be with a plug in mini USB for the programming so you dont have to remove the rx plug all the time but please keep it quite lol because castle creations will go get a patent and say they designed and invented the method lol so we must be very quite about it
Posting that on an internet forum was deifnitely the right thing to do if you wanted to keep it quiet

Quote:
Originally Posted by M7H View Post
Track side, you hear more and more drivers say the name "Hobbywing" so step by step your gaining ground.
Indeed I think I went from the first (such a trend setter ) to now about one of 6 people that use Hobbywing in what was usually a GM stronghold
gazmond is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:46 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0