R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Old 02-10-2011, 09:47 PM   #3046
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

I've been waiting for Hobbypartz to re-stock the Hobbywing XERUN 60A ESC and now (on another thread) I find out that Hobbypartz are discontinuing distribution due to high cost and slow sales. Where in the USA can I get these ESCs?

Jon.
gti5notrkt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 09:59 PM   #3047
Tech Elite

Quote:
Originally Posted by mavrickf1 View Post
Hi all ran my extreme stock esc at my local club to night and i must say bloody good, need a good setup for the esc since this is my first time running a turbo, would like to know a few things
In the manual is the turbo calculation correct?
Plus the brushless system analyzer it briefly shows a data recorder graph but when i turn the esc one it goes away is this common or am i doing something wrong,
i have noticed that that someone ask last year in this forum but i can't see any replys so if anyone can help me this would be great.

by the way if anone has got any setups for a 13.5T gear ratio at 5.97 i think iam using a xray 009.

cheers for any help that you all give me.
Dear Mav

Im a glad you sorted the issue as i was puzzled at one stage as i know that hobbywing has the highest quality but also the most reliable worldwide period..

please let me know how you go on the track .

regards Angelo
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 10:00 PM   #3048
Tech Elite

Quote:
Originally Posted by gti5notrkt View Post
I've been waiting for Hobbypartz to re-stock the Hobbywing XERUN 60A ESC and now (on another thread) I find out that Hobbypartz are discontinuing distribution due to high cost and slow sales. Where in the USA can I get these ESCs?

Jon.
dear john

you can buy the product from feralbatteries.com.au