R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-23-2011, 05:04 PM   #2611
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stumpiey View Post
nope, still wont upgrade, it's saying the current version (v1.06_100617 cannot be updated to v1.07_101224
and when the box is connected tothe ESC it is saying please upgrade software and wont let me change anything

any help would be cool
\Without the ESC plugged in.

Can you down grade the software? Then try and upload the new software to the box.

Can you get the flash process to start at all? I have had my 2in1 go down on me before, but i just started the flash process, and unpluged it half way through (I personally dont recommend it, but i already had it "bricked"). After that, the second flash took just fine, and now my 2in1 has been working perfectly. In fact I just updated it this morning to the new 1.63 0119 software. (Sorry I dont have the exact version number, I am at work right now. )

Shawn
Shawn68z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 05:44 PM   #2612
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Saint P.
Posts: 60
Default

Anybody use boost with lrp x12 17.5T ? I need boost for competition but I afraid burn motor, because without boost and with 3.7 gearratio its about 150-160 F
__________________
Tamyia TRF 417
Team Associated RC8Be
Team Durango DEX410 2010spec
ezh_m5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 10:38 PM   #2613
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ezh_m5 View Post
Anybody use boost with lrp x12 17.5T ? I need boost for competition but I afraid burn motor, because without boost and with 3.7 gearratio its about 150-160 F
Boost will normally lower the temperature of the motor. By starting with a conservating starting point, and moving to a more agressive seting if you need the extra power.

What are the settings you are using now? If you post your current configuration, we can make some suggestions.


Shawn.
Shawn68z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 11:11 PM   #2614
Tech Master
 
Benzaah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,966
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

Well after playing with the new software on the weekend im not happy with it and im contemplating going back to the old version which i had no problems with. This excessive numbers of boost and turbo and the over lapping of them is confusing and id like to think i can get a handle on things pretty well. Its almost like the old bug of having to run a high DRRS number to get the speedy to go fast. I cannot get the acceleration i am looking for running DRRS at 3 or 4 which suits the low traction i was running on. i had to bump it up to 7 or 8 to get the rip i was looking for at the expense of extra tyre wear from wheel spinning. Dont get me wrong the soft ware is fast and i was running at 75/80c all day and blowing the doors of tekins running motors at 95/100c.

Here are my settings after the days running.

FDR 5.5

drrs 8
boost 18*
ramp 9*/0.1sec
turbo 26*
start 5000
delay 0.3
timing Acc 250rpm/deg

Here are my old settings as a comparison.

FDR 5.5

DRRS 4
Start 6000
Boost 18*
turbo 8
delay 0.3
punch -300

Any thoughts appreciated.

Regards Benzaah
__________________
AERCCC - ARCR - RRCSA

Adelaide RC

Walter Rc Hobby
Benzaah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 11:52 PM   #2615
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benzaah View Post
Well after playing with the new software on the weekend im not happy with it and im contemplating going back to the old version which i had no problems with. This excessive numbers of boost and turbo and the over lapping of them is confusing and id like to think i can get a handle on things pretty well. Its almost like the old bug of having to run a high DRRS number to get the speedy to go fast. I cannot get the acceleration i am looking for running DRRS at 3 or 4 which suits the low traction i was running on. i had to bump it up to 7 or 8 to get the rip i was looking for at the expense of extra tyre wear from wheel spinning. Dont get me wrong the soft ware is fast and i was running at 75/80c all day and blowing the doors of tekins running motors at 95/100c.

Here are my settings after the days running.

FDR 5.5

drrs 8
boost 18*
ramp 9*/0.1sec
turbo 26*
start 5000
delay 0.3
timing Acc 250rpm/deg

Here are my old settings as a comparison.

FDR 5.5

DRRS 4
Start 6000
Boost 18*
turbo 8
delay 0.3
punch -300

Any thoughts appreciated.

Regards Benzaah
which version are you using ?

the 1224 has now been deleted as we found some bugs the new version is the 110119

let me know if you want it ?

regards Angelo
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 01:28 AM   #2616
Tech Apprentice
 
westy1969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 83
Default

Hello HW-techs,

I'm about to run my CRC wgt on a short techical carpet track.
And I'm looking for a good starting setup for WGT with a s2 lipo and 17.5 turn motor.
Can someone help me with this??


Thanks KC.
__________________
CRC Gen-X 10 200mm indoor-setup | CRC PX10W full 235mm
westy1969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 01:52 AM   #2617
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benzaah View Post
Here are my settings after the days running.

FDR 5.5

drrs 8
boost 18*
ramp 9*/0.1sec
turbo 26*
start 5000
delay 0.3
timing Acc 250rpm/deg
What if you take away some turbo and add some boost timing?
The 26 degrees of additional turbo timing comes within 0.3 seconds( 26/9), this might be to much timing at once for the engine, at least, I think.
I would drop the turbo to 10~12, and put boost on 32~34

Also in my opinion, you have to calculate the RPM the engine reaches in order to really set the boost timing and boost acceleration correct! (There comes Irgo, asking for log firmware again!... )
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 02:05 AM   #2618
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 24
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benzaah View Post
Well after playing with the new software on the weekend im not happy with it and im contemplating going back to the old version which i had no problems with. This excessive numbers of boost and turbo and the over lapping of them is confusing and id like to think i can get a handle on things pretty well. Its almost like the old bug of having to run a high DRRS number to get the speedy to go fast. I cannot get the acceleration i am looking for running DRRS at 3 or 4 which suits the low traction i was running on. i had to bump it up to 7 or 8 to get the rip i was looking for at the expense of extra tyre wear from wheel spinning. Dont get me wrong the soft ware is fast and i was running at 75/80c all day and blowing the doors of tekins running motors at 95/100c.

Here are my settings after the days running.

FDR 5.5

drrs 8
boost 18*
ramp 9*/0.1sec
turbo 26*
start 5000
delay 0.3
timing Acc 250rpm/deg

Here are my old settings as a comparison.

FDR 5.5

DRRS 4
Start 6000
Boost 18*
turbo 8
delay 0.3
punch -300

Any thoughts appreciated.

Regards Benzaah
Id have to agree with Benzaah.

I changed from my 508Stock setting to 1224 & found it slow initially until i would it up a fair bit.

I have Extreme Stock With 17.5 SPv3
I ended up with:

FDR 5.1

drrs 9
boost 30*
ramp 9*/0.1sec
turbo 16*
start 5000
delay 0.4
timing Acc 450rpm/deg
+5 deg endbell
Temp 175f

Here are my old settings as a comparison.

FDR 5.5

DRRS 7
Start 6000
Boost 21*
turbo 8
delay 0.4
punch -550

Car had plent of punch thru the infield but lacked top speed.

Any thoughts?

@Cobra. What were the bugs with 1224?
Shadow5t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 02:20 AM   #2619
Tech Adept
 
chinaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
... the 1224 has now been deleted as we found some bugs the new version is the 110119 ...
huh!!! this is the first that I have heard that the 1224 has some bugs in it? do you recommend that I download the 110119?
__________________
... wyrd bi ful rd ...
chinaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 02:35 AM   #2620
Tech Adept
 
Jamesalex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 185
Default

I was running 101224 software yesterday and i lost the sensor positions on the speedo, it was stalling on the line and in the race at some points and there was another racer whos car stalled on the line with 224 software, much like the gm issue. so I think it may be one of the bugs. Anyway got home last night (after trying to fix track side with some help) uninstalled the pc software installed the new software, flashed the speedo back to 518 and problem fixed. I will update to the 119 when the english instructions are out.
Jamesalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 02:43 AM   #2621
Tech Initiate
 
MENTAL DENTAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: TAUNTON UK
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MENTAL DENTAL View Post
Running a HW 60A Xerun with 518 software 13.5T GM ,
FDR 7.57
1=1
2=5
3=5
4=5
5=4
6=4
7=1
8=1
9=5 [changed to 7 for last final]
10=2
12=5
13=2[ 6000 changed to 4500 for last final]
14=2
15=6

During the last final the car was fast then slowed then fast and so on . Almost like it was going from sensored to sensorless. Brand new sensor lead was in place. This also happened for the first two runs last week when changing the lead cured it and enable a qualifying time and two subsequent fast finals.

Today four good runs and then fast-slow-fast. Motor temps max at 42oC

Any ideas?? Anyone??

Anyone??????
MENTAL DENTAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 02:50 AM   #2622
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: milperra
Posts: 58
Default

do we use 119stock for duo and SP motors now ? or are we still using 108stock?
thanks in advance
zsolt
__________________
life is a one way street and we are not coming back
zeddy57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 02:52 AM   #2623
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chinaman View Post


if HW do come up a log ... it will be thanks to your persistence (since Sep 2010???)

but you know they are only doing it just to keep you quiet ...

have you ever watch Shawshank Redemption, how Andy managed to get the city to fund his library? hopefully it will not take you that long to get your prayers answered ...


there is hobbywing and the hobbywing crossover(sp).
theres always a reason why both is exist,and come up with one engineer.
but many features. you can asked mr.pan. at hobbywing.


Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
which version are you using ?

the 1224 has now been deleted as we found some bugs the new version is the 110119

let me know if you want it ?

regards Angelo
is that bug dangerous, and can then bug be changed with latest?
because we had experienced with dead firmware , and
sp&hw replaced the hardware....?
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 03:13 AM   #2624
Tech Adept
 
chinaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamesalex View Post
I was running 101224 software yesterday and i lost the sensor positions on the speedo, it was stalling on the line and in the race at some points and there was another racer whos car stalled on the line with 224 software, much like the gm issue. so I think it may be one of the bugs. Anyway got home last night (after trying to fix track side with some help) uninstalled the pc software installed the new software, flashed the speedo back to 518 and problem fixed. I will update to the 119 when the english instructions are out.
My motor went into sensorless mode about 3mins into a race and stayed that way. Did not have enough time to solve the problem at the track, but once I got home, changed the motor to another and it was fine, on the bench that is. I have not tried it out on the track yet.

Might give flashing the 518fw a try. Was going to send the motor back to the manufacturers, as I thought it was the motor all this while. I have a LRP speedo that I keep as a spare and will give that a try.
__________________
... wyrd bi ful rd ...
chinaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 03:24 AM   #2625
Tech Apprentice
 
sizheng's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 98
Default

Hi, the english version of instruction is available on hobbywing website now.

http://www.hobbywing.com/english/Art...?ArticleID=463
__________________
TEAMHOBBYWING CHINA
sizheng is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:54 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0