R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-22-2011, 02:51 PM   #2551
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 422
Default

i have a hobbywing 17.5 in my f1, a friend has a tekin redline 17.5, i have to gear 3 pinions higher, but were equal in speed + my hw motor runs ALOT cooler due to being a zero timing motor. my motor is always 15-20 degrees (celsius) cooler than his after a run

(we are both running hw 120a esc with boost and same batteries)
__________________
Tamiya FF03 Pro
Xray XII Link
3 Racing F1-09
Hatebreed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 03:07 PM   #2552
Tech Master
 
2wdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by millbank View Post
I am running the h/w 13.5 v3 motor and can tell you that it is awesome...
It is just as quick as my older lrp x12 but generates far less heat. a good 20 degree's cooler. Again I can't fault the H/w equipment and the temp overheat should work with the esc as they are both h/w. Happy Days.
Is that the new HW motor with the sensorport to the side and the solder plugs?
2wdrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 03:27 PM   #2553
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,218
Default

Hello racers and bashers

Guess what? i have a suprise coming monday the 24th of January 2011.

New software 110119 stock, once again we at hobbywing have listened to you .I hope you guys are happy with hobbywing and what it can offer you guys in product,software and support .

Cant tell you anymore for now your going to have to wait until tomorrow

Also the only motor's that i know so far that will work with the overtemp feature of the hobbywing esc's is the ever popular and genuis of the business NOVAK ELECTRONICS.

Yes the fixed timing motors from Hobbywing do run about 20 degrees cooler than anything else on the market .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 03:44 PM   #2554
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: CRC Raceway
Posts: 975
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Updating the software!

I have installed Hobbywing_USB_Link_setup_v1.63_110119. Supposedly the newest version, however it is giving me the same choise version options as previous versions. Right now inside the program box it reads V2.0_100528_MOD, I am looking for a stock version that has a lower than 3000 Start RPM.
__________________
www.teamcrc.com, www.teamscreamracing.com, Outlaw RC Motorsports, KO Propo USA, www.crcraceway.com, Dumper's Speedshop, FB/FX Paint. 38.4mm>38mm, 9 degrees does not = Zero end of story. Vice-President of the F1 Pink Flame Posse
dumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 03:51 PM   #2555
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,218
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dumper View Post
I have installed Hobbywing_USB_Link_setup_v1.63_110119. Supposedly the newest version, however it is giving me the same choise version options as previous versions. Right now inside the program box it reads V2.0_100528_MOD, I am looking for a stock version that has a lower than 3000 Start RPM.
Im sure you dont have the new version.We dont release new versions unless we have the instructions ready for it and so far we dont .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 04:06 PM   #2556
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: CRC Raceway
Posts: 975
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

So do I have the newest version? I am running single cell 13.5 12th scale. Also is it possible to get the timing to start at less then 3000rpm?
__________________
www.teamcrc.com, www.teamscreamracing.com, Outlaw RC Motorsports, KO Propo USA, www.crcraceway.com, Dumper's Speedshop, FB/FX Paint. 38.4mm>38mm, 9 degrees does not = Zero end of story. Vice-President of the F1 Pink Flame Posse
dumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 04:21 PM   #2557
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,061
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

You guys really should help dumper.
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 04:40 PM   #2558
Tech Regular
 
guinnes.s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dumper View Post
So do I have the newest version? I am running single cell 13.5 12th scale. Also is it possible to get the timing to start at less then 3000rpm?
by the look of it the 0119 starts from 1000rpm up to 15000rpm




Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Im sure you dont have the new version.We dont release new versions unless we have the instructions ready for it and so far we dont .
well the new version as been up from this morning 10:00 UK time,i did install it and the 0119 is there ,flashed both the programmer and esc.
COBRARACING do you have any tips to give on this new soft version with 13.5 motors??
i will be racing in about 8 hours lol,so i hope you can give some starting setup ideas.
thanx
guinnes.s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 04:53 PM   #2559
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: CRC Raceway
Posts: 975
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

That is what I need...how do I get it?
__________________
www.teamcrc.com, www.teamscreamracing.com, Outlaw RC Motorsports, KO Propo USA, www.crcraceway.com, Dumper's Speedshop, FB/FX Paint. 38.4mm>38mm, 9 degrees does not = Zero end of story. Vice-President of the F1 Pink Flame Posse
dumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 04:54 PM   #2560
Tech Apprentice
 
sizheng's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Im sure you dont have the new version.We dont release new versions unless we have the instructions ready for it and so far we dont .
Cobra, on hobbywing website Chinese version, the newest 110119 was released yesterday. But only with Chinese instruction.

So for those friends can not read Chinese but can't wait for the English instruction , please note the following changes.

1. Boost timing and turbo timing degree totally 60. This makes the setting of timing degree more accurate.(boost 0-60, turbo 0-40,if total degree more than 60,some of degrees are merged.)
2. Turbo slope rate has 6 options, which can adjust the speed of releasing total turbo timing.
3.boost timing acceleration (timing punch) from 50 to 750 RPM/degree.

Hope this can help you. Sorry for my English not good.
sizheng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 04:56 PM   #2561
Tech Regular
 
guinnes.s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dumper View Post
That is what I need...how do I get it?
http://www.hobbywing.com/english/Art...?ArticleID=463
guinnes.s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 05:01 PM   #2562
Tech Regular
 
terryh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dumper View Post
So do I have the newest version? I am running single cell 13.5 12th scale. Also is it possible to get the timing to start at less then 3000rpm?
dumper

Cobra has said that the instructions are not yet available for 0119, so personally, I wouldn't use it, or, if you do, it's at your own risk.

I'm using 0224 and it's very fast. There is a tutorial on you tube in 2 parts

Part 1 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bUKMoGvRJZY
Part 2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iOCFkCwBlrQ

Ignore the advise on setting your transmitter, he's got that wrong, 1 beep for neautral, 2 for throttle and 3 for brakes.

If you go to www.cobrarc.com.au you will find a USB link for V1.63_1224 and the additional instructions you need. Start revs on 1224 are 1000rpm

HTH and good luck
terryh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 05:04 PM   #2563
Tech Apprentice
 
sizheng's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guinnes.s View Post
by the look of it the 0119 starts from 1000rpm up to 15000rpm





well the new version as been up from this morning 10:00 UK time,i did install it and the 0119 is there ,flashed both the programmer and esc.
COBRARACING do you have any tips to give on this new soft version with 13.5 motors??
i will be racing in about 8 hours lol,so i hope you can give some starting setup ideas.
thanx
Hi, i tested 11.5 only. But if you want, you can try this at beginning.

Boost 40, turbo 20, turbo ramp 24degree/0.1s, start rpm 3000, step 300rpm.
Fdr is important , but it depands on your motor and the layout,if straight not very long using a bigger Fdr is better.
sizheng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 05:06 PM   #2564
Tech Regular
 
terryh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sizheng View Post
Cobra, on hobbywing website Chinese version, the newest 110119 was released yesterday. But only with Chinese instruction.

So for those friends can not read Chinese but can't wait for the English instruction , please note the following changes.

1. Boost timing and turbo timing degree totally 60. This makes the setting of timing degree more accurate.(boost 0-60, turbo 0-40,if total degree more than 60,some of degrees are merged.)
2. Turbo slope rate has 6 options, which can adjust the speed of releasing total turbo timing.
3.boost timing acceleration (timing punch) from 50 to 750 RPM/degree.

Hope this can help you. Sorry for my English not good.
Your English is very good, thanks for your help.

I have spent all day playing around with 1224 and managed to gain almost 0.3s per lap, if 0119 proves to be better than 1224, this will be the fastest esc on the market
terryh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 05:09 PM   #2565
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: oakville
Posts: 318
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default update the 2in1 lcd box

If I have the lcd 2in1 box with the latest SP installed. Can I install the newest HW soft on to the box? Do I have to install a older version of the soft? I tried to install the newest HW soft and it said I have the latest and greatest. However that is SP soft.

Thanks
__________________
TLR 22
Desc410r
zleader_99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:03 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net