R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-20-2011, 07:51 PM   #2506
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zamrioo2 View Post
tested 1224 last nite... i would say it was very2 smooth but i found the brake so poor compare with 518/422s... do i need to reflash...?

I use 1224 in my pancar and have TONS of brakes with this version. Make sure you have brakes and reverse set to 100%.

Shawn
Shawn68z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 08:00 PM   #2507
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trx B E View Post
All right guys I have the xtreme stock with the latest firmware! I am running it in a SC truck but I am having nothing but problems! The first problem was solved when the voltage cutoff had to be dropped to 2.8v so the truck could finish the race! Now no rhyme or reason in the middle of the race it seems as though it goes into the sensorless mode or zero timing really slow mode! I reset the throttle and let it sit then it is fine again till halfway through the heat? I switched motors and sensor wires and batteries but not sure what is causing this but very frustrating especially since it is so new and nothing but problems! It appears the green light is flashing when it does this! Any help would be great would be great!
Cobra or someone could you give me any ideas on what is causing this?
trx B E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 08:12 PM   #2508
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Mongville
Posts: 6,970
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trx B E View Post
Cobra or someone could you give me any ideas on what is causing this?

I would suggest borronwing a known (new) lipo and trying it.
Sounds like your hitting low voltage cutoff under the load of a big heavy chassis, trying to push around an underpowered motor.
__________________
12th Scale - The premier class (if you can make runtime)
Besercoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 09:55 PM   #2509
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 74
Default

Its not the lipo I have three brand new ones ive tried!
trx B E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 10:40 PM   #2510
Tech Fanatic
 
TeamWTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 971
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

What motor/speed control settings are you using?
__________________
T.O.P. Racing Australia www.topracing.net.au
TeamWTF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 12:19 AM   #2511
Tech Regular
 
Holmenkollen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 425
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy63 View Post
Ok, i have setup the transmitter and the ESC. But when like i said press the buttons like the manual says the ESC reset itself again when it flashes green and then stop flashing and only turn into red.

Any other ideas would be great if there is any. Thanks
Jag kommer till Vxj imorgon, vi kan titta p det d.
__________________
Serpent - Hobbywing - Graupner
Holmenkollen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 02:20 AM   #2512
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shawn68z View Post
I use 1224 in my pancar and have TONS of brakes with this version. Make sure you have brakes and reverse set to 100%.

Shawn
I've read this remark earlier, to also set reverse to 100%, even if you don't use reverse, but I can't feel any difference under braking, so I think this was a bug in any of the earlier firmware versions.
Shawn, do you feel a difference?
Also with flashing the ESC, some say you have to flash it 2 times, is this still needed?
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 02:52 AM   #2513
Tech Apprentice
 
sizheng's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trx B E View Post
Cobra or someone could you give me any ideas on what is causing this?

Hi, please reset your full throttle point and a tip is leave a little bit space to the " physical" full throttle point as your "setting" full throttle.

My english is not good. Hope you can understand what I mean.
sizheng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 02:57 AM   #2514
Tech Apprentice
 
sizheng's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dameetz View Post
I m using 224 which has a total timing(boost+turbo) of 46, while the 108 has total of 30 if I understand correctly, so 224 should be faster. I have not tried the 108 yet and I m happy with 224, runs fast and cooler motor temp, I m running 10.5-11.5t stock TC class BTW.
46 and 30 are not the real degree. so they can not be simply compared by the number.

after our recent test, we found 1224 is very good for Hobbywing motors (which relatively has more torque). But for those RPM type motor, 0108 is better.
sizheng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 03:00 AM   #2515
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sizheng View Post
Hi, please reset your full throttle point and a tip is leave a little bit space to the " physical" full throttle point as your "setting" full throttle.

My english is not good. Hope you can understand what I mean.
I think you mean to say what "whoopass" also said.


Quote:
Originally Posted by whoopass View Post
set the epa throttle at 100%. setup the esc/calibrate. then set the EPA throttle to 105/110%
done
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 03:14 AM   #2516
Tech Apprentice
 
sizheng's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M7H View Post
I think you mean to say what "whoopass" also said.
thanks, i think "whoopass"'s method also works.

the reason for this problem is the new software use 99% as the full throttle threshould while the old one use 95%. so sometimes if we set the full throttle point very quickly it will cause the reading-error.
sizheng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 03:17 AM   #2517
Tech Fanatic
 
daleburr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 775
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sizheng View Post
46 and 30 are not the real degree. so they can not be simply compared by the number.
Where do you get that information from, or are you just guessing/assuming?

I have seen nothing to state (or even suggest) that they are anything other than actual numbers of degrees.
__________________
Team Xray
RC-Timing Software - http://www.rc-timing.com
Mercedes AMG F1 - http://www.mercedes-amg-f1.com/
daleburr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 03:24 AM   #2518
Tech Master
 
2wdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,316
Default

An offtopic question but do any of the chinees posters on here know where the rc circuit is in Shanghai? I asked once in a rc shop at Hongkou Stadium and they said it was close by but they could not give me an adres. I vissit Shangai at least once a year so would be nice to vissit the track sometime.
2wdrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 03:26 AM   #2519
Tech Apprentice
 
sizheng's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2wdrive View Post
An offtopic question but do any of the chinees posters on here know where the rc circuit is in Shanghai? I asked once in a rc shop at Hongkou Stadium and they said it was close by but they could not give me an adres. I vissit Shangai at least once a year so would be nice to vissit the track sometime.
send me an email before you come. I'm glad to take you there when you are coming.
salton.dong@gmail.com
sizheng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2011, 03:28 AM   #2520
Tech Apprentice
 
sizheng's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daleburr View Post
Where do you get that information from, or are you just guessing/assuming?

I have seen nothing to state (or even suggest) that they are anything other than actual numbers of degrees.
that's something related technical detail , but it is not guessing, it is true.
sizheng is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:44 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0