R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-19-2011, 02:31 AM   #2461
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,194
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MChandler View Post
Hi,

Sorry I will be Running Xray T3'11, 2s Lipo, FDR usually around 7
at Ardent Raceway
Can't give you advise on that, but again, take the default and go from there... or use the recommended settings mentioned in the pdf in the post from "getpip" above yours.
It's really not a lot of work to come to a good setting by finding it out yourself....
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 04:00 AM   #2462
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tire Chunker View Post
Anyone acknowledging the issue with the new software not being able to use your laptop or computer to setup and save your esc setting?

Thanks


Tom
what windows software are you using ?windows 7 ,XP,Vista?
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 04:05 AM   #2463
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chinaman View Post
I am able to adjust and save using both the PC and 2 in 1. 1244STOCK fw.

I connect my esc to my PC through the 2 in 1 and that is where I adjust and save through the PC. Out at the track, I only plug the esc into the 2 in 1 and adjust and save from there. That is why I sold off my GM and got the Hobbywing. I do not wish to bring out a laptop just to adjust some settings.

Is there a way to connect the esc direct to the PC without the 2 in 1???
No you cannot connect the esc direct to the pc without the 2 in 1 as we dont use a rx port to usb or serial port interface.

Novak ,castle and tekin use this kind of interface .
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 04:09 AM   #2464
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by getpip View Post
Attachment 695723

"1. Once the new firmware has been loaded into the ESC, you can only use the LCD Program Box or PC
software to set the programmable parameters, neither the LED Program Card nor the SET button is
available for programming the ESC with this new firmware."
yes true as the led card has not enough available inputs and outputs to program the new software example 8 options for brakes and turbo slope etc .

Led card is good for the ezrun series and the justock .set button is not available to program imagine changing so many settings via the button ?there would be 20 beeps per change it will confuse and drive most of you crazy .
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 04:11 AM   #2465
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VooDooPH View Post
ran the new software last weekend... its fast.

btw, used the recommended settings for 13.5T (6.5FDR, temp at 120-130degF after 5mins)... i'm sure it will only get faster with some tweaking

good job HW!
we at hw are happy your happy and thank you for the kind words .more to come from hobbywing

happy racing and make sure you win
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 05:56 AM   #2466
Tech Elite
 
VooDooPH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,715
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to VooDooPH
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
we at hw are happy your happy and thank you for the kind words .more to come from hobbywing

happy racing and make sure you win
i'm in the hobby for the fun of it.
but a win would be nice... hahahahaha!
__________________
[TRF418][TB-04Pro][FF-03Pro][M-05v2][TRF102][F-104 WGP][TT-01R TypeE]
[Cross CF-01'08][Yokomo R12][Team C TC02Evo][Team C T8E v3]
VooDooPH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 06:27 AM   #2467
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: CRC Raceway
Posts: 1,004
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

If the single cell unit was going to be run in 13.5 1/12th scale by a top level racer trying to win a major race, which software package would he be looking to use? Would it be possible to get some settings to start with as well?

Thanks
__________________
www.teamcrc.com, www.teamscreamracing.com, Outlaw RC Motorsports, KO Propo USA, www.crcraceway.com, Dumper's Speedshop, FB/FX Paint. 38.4mm>38mm, 9 degrees does not = Zero end of story. Vice-President of the F1 Pink Flame Posse
dumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 07:27 AM   #2468
Tech Master
 
Tire Chunker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,240
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Vista
Tire Chunker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 11:00 AM   #2469
Tech Initiate
 
Lagunikas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 32
Default

Hi, i have some questions, with V3.0_110105_MOD software for modified racing

How many degrees can i set in boost timing? this value is like as timing in normal escs without variable timing not? (i need 30 for a GM motor)

If i set 30 in boost timing, and 25 in turbo timing, when im not going on full trottle, im using 30 always, but when i go on full, i get 55? or how many its the limit? i read 46 but im not sure

sorry for english, and thanks
__________________
Xray T3 '11 // Nosram Pearl ISTC - X12 OctaWind - S9551
Tamiya F104 // Xerun 120A - GM Dr.Speed 17.5 - S9650
Mugen MRX4-R // Tekin RX8 - Tekin T8
Lagunikas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 01:25 PM   #2470
Tech Regular
 
terryh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whoopass View Post
I would run the 224 as it has the max timing....

There are 3 versions right now:

110106 (software V1.62) this one comes with the good but older 518 stock program
110105 (Software V1.63) this comes with the 1224 heavy max. 46 degree program
110108 (Software V1.63) this comes with the 110108 medium max. 30 degree program
Many thanks.

Just finished loading 1224 onto my esc, used the recommended settings for 13.5t, checked it and all seems good. Looking forward to giving it a first run tomorrow night
terryh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 02:20 PM   #2471
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terryh View Post
Many thanks.

Just finished loading 1224 onto my esc, used the recommended settings for 13.5t, checked it and all seems good. Looking forward to giving it a first run tomorrow night
tel, are you gonna just go with basic stock settings on the additional sheet
__________________
Durango DETC410 - HobbywingV3.1 - Futaba - Orca
www.maritimeracing.org
kosmic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 02:28 PM   #2472
Tech Regular
 
terryh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kosmic View Post
tel, are you gonna just go with basic stock settings on the additional sheet
Yes mate, initially anyway and check temps/against performance and then go from there. Spun it up after I loaded up the esc and it felt almost aggressive compared to the settings I had with 518, but that could be the new batts
:-)
terryh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 02:32 PM   #2473
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terryh View Post
Yes mate, initially anyway and check temps/against performance and then go from there. Spun it up after I loaded up the esc and it felt almost aggressive compared to the settings I had with 518, but that could be the new batts
:-)
how exciting eh
__________________
Durango DETC410 - HobbywingV3.1 - Futaba - Orca
www.maritimeracing.org
kosmic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 02:36 PM   #2474
Tech Regular
 
terryh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kosmic View Post
how exciting eh
Lol, think its gonna be really quick, looking forward to running it tomorrow night
terryh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 02:39 PM   #2475
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 58
Default motors

Can anyone honestly give me any idea what the hobbywing motors are like?? Reliability and performance against other brands?? I now only really ever run 13.5 class and even in 10.5 i normally leave 13.5 in there. I have tried a few different brands inc gm, sp passion, tekin and novak ss, and always end up sticking with gm as it has fixed timing and runs pretty cool
I wanna try hw mtr as it has the thermal cut on the esc and obviously will be compatible but dont wanna waste my money if they are pants
cheers
__________________
Durango DETC410 - HobbywingV3.1 - Futaba - Orca
www.maritimeracing.org
kosmic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:54 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net