R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-15-2011, 01:53 AM   #2341
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zipp View Post
here's the link Cobra posted:
http://www.filefactory.com/file/b4g9...are_110106.doc

download the word document and scroll right to the bottom for recommended settings

I tried the 11.5t recommended settings and it worked well. Compared to the previous recommended settings for fw518, motor temps for fw224 were 10deg celcius cooler with the same fdr (6.5) that i was running.
oh yeah i just looked at the documents on it..... all good
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 06:39 AM   #2342
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Saint P.
Posts: 60
Default

Ok, and where I can download fw508 ?
__________________
Tamyia TRF 417
Team Associated RC8Be
Team Durango DEX410 2010spec
ezh_m5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 06:52 AM   #2343
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ezh_m5 View Post
Ok, and where I can download fw508 ?
you can download it from www.cobrarc.com.au
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 07:26 AM   #2344
Tech Adept
 
xrayal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: hertforshire
Posts: 148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lohan View Post
I feel like a plonka here - does 10224 supercede 518?

I have 518, so is the 10224 a newer firmware?

Is it smoother?
rodney......... you are a plonker
lmffao. come and see us mate, youve been away to long
__________________
tamiya 416x
hobbywing
spektrum dx3r
mardave
xrayal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 08:11 AM   #2345
Tech Elite
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,046
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default

hey guys, i just ordered the newer justock club racing spec esc for 17.5 touring car. Im really pushing hard at my club to race at a spec level to make racing more fair. Plus turbo/boost is gay.

Do you guys know if this speedo is firmware updatable? it says you can but i want real hobbyist experience with this.
__________________
Hotbodies USA
SweepRacing USA
SammyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 08:22 AM   #2346
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 422
Default

it should be in the future, but for now there is only the firmware that it comes with it (at least in mine!)
__________________
Tamiya FF03 Pro
Xray XII Link
3 Racing F1-09
Hatebreed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 01:25 PM   #2347
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Saint P.
Posts: 60
Default

What is latest version of software for programm box? On my its v1.06_100617
but I cant upgrade it - button an upgrade not to press:



__________________
Tamyia TRF 417
Team Associated RC8Be
Team Durango DEX410 2010spec
ezh_m5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 01:49 PM   #2348
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 397
Default

You should connect the ESC with the servo cable, then you see all the data.
Next to that the switch off youre car should be on and a 7.4v battery connected, just like you would normally drive, but then with the servo cable in the program box.
rbakker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 01:52 PM   #2349
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Saint P.
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rbakker View Post
You should connect the ESC with the servo cable, then you see all the data.
Next to that the switch off youre car should be on and a 7.4v battery connected, just like you would normally drive, but then with the servo cable in the program box.
No , I need upgrade program box software, because its always show " Connecting PC"
__________________
Tamyia TRF 417
Team Associated RC8Be
Team Durango DEX410 2010spec
ezh_m5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 01:54 PM   #2350
CFR
Tech Regular
 
CFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rbakker View Post
You should connect the ESC with the servo cable, then you see all the data.
Next to that the switch off youre car should be on and a 7.4v battery connected, just like you would normally drive, but then with the servo cable in the program box.
Don't you mean the esc cable, the one that goes into the receiver
CFR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 02:00 PM   #2351
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CFR View Post
Don't you mean the esc cable, the one that goes into the receiver
True, been busy with nitro the last days...
rbakker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 04:19 PM   #2352
njt
Tech Apprentice
 
njt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Heath Hayes
Posts: 70
Default

Just had my first meeting with the new updates 1224 firmware a. Big improvement over the previous.
Using a Team Powers Plutonium 17.5 motor i was able to keep up with my teammate who was using a Team Powers 13.5 motor and a Tekin.
Set up on 60amp speedo was

9 30 degrees boost
10 1.5d / 0.1 sec
12 6 degrees turbo
13 3000 rpm
14 0.1 seconds
15 350 rpm

Motor temp was 62c
6.5/1 Gear ratio
njt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 04:55 PM   #2353
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 422
Default

i have tried with update button on my justock with a lcd program box connected to my computer and it just shows the current firmware..
__________________
Tamiya FF03 Pro
Xray XII Link
3 Racing F1-09
Hatebreed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 05:12 PM   #2354
Tech Adept
 
xrayal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: hertforshire
Posts: 148
Default new 224

at our tight indoor track (9 second laps) any ideas for a starting set up? on 518 basicly all settings were on max but no turbo. the car was very quick but i would have liked more initial acceleration. top speed is not required as the straight lasts all of 2 secs! (20m long) fdr 7.4, with the new settings in comparison how can i get more intial acceleration? cheers al.
__________________
tamiya 416x
hobbywing
spektrum dx3r
mardave
xrayal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 05:24 PM   #2355
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 22
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Need Some Assistance

Hi....I got my HobbyWing (ver 2.0) Xerun 120 Amp ESC/Motor combo 2 weeks ago.
Team Cobra sent me some software to unzip and load into my 2 in 1 program box, ( which I did).
My DeskTop says it is "Hobbywing USB Link V1.62".

When I open up the Software and Plug my 2 in 1 program box, the Hard Ware Version is HW310 V1.0
The Software Version is V1.06_100512.....

I unplug the 2 in 1 program box from the Computer.
I then plug the ESC into the 2 in 1 program box, plug in my battery and turn on the power.
The program box says V1.06_100512.
I press "OK' button. The programmer flashes "esc software ver 10_091218a_t" and then goes into the mode that allows me to set parameters of the ESC. I have the following options.
1 Running Mode
2 Drag Brake
3 Voltage Protection
4 DRRS Punch
5 Brake Force
6 Reverse Force
7 Initial Brake
8 Neutral Range
9 "AMTS" Timing
10 Overheat Protection.

Thats it.....No Boost or Turbo settings. Guess I did SOMETHING wrong. I dont know what I did incorrectly. The Instructions that came with the kit are no help. How do I get the Turbo and Boost settings to become Active?

Question.....Can I plug the 2 in 1 Program Box into my computer via USB,,,,,AND,,,,,plug the ESC into the Program Box,,,,,,AT THE SAME TIME?...It seems like that is the way it should work, but I have not done this yet, because I am not sure if it is advisable to do so. Again,,,,the Instructions are not much help....
Redharris is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:48 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0