R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-12-2011, 02:43 PM   #2296
Tech Fanatic
 
TeamWTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 971
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone had experience with the Duo3 and the new software? (10224)
__________________
T.O.P. Racing Australia www.topracing.net.au
TeamWTF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 02:58 PM   #2297
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,811
Default

Are these new softwares final releases or betas?
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 02:58 PM   #2298
Tech Addict
 
eceer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 550
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Damon View Post
excuse me Angelo, but the files of additional instructions are the same...
It appears to have been updated

Looking forward to trying the new software myself.
__________________
☞ Adelaide RC Team driver ☜
☞ Switchmedia ☜
☞ They're not toy cars, they are fine examples of engineering. When driven correctly are a joy to behold. ☜
eceer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 03:30 PM   #2299
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: southampton, UK
Posts: 145
Send a message via MSN to geubes
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeamWTF View Post
Has anyone had experience with the Duo3 and the new software? (10224)
I ran it stock settings (suggested settings for 13.5 from the original manual), no timing on the endbell, geared between 6.8 and 7.2. it was good,
geubes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 03:34 PM   #2300
Tech Fanatic
 
TeamWTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 971
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Ok sounds good...

Forgot to mention i run 17.5.

I was using 1.5 'ticks' of timing (Fantom Ion3 has timing marks...) and it was too hot... so i will try no timing on the endbell. I have found most of the time that little bit of motor timing makes a lot of difference on the track... How can i tune aroun this? More dynamic timing and lower rpm/degree?
__________________
T.O.P. Racing Australia www.topracing.net.au
TeamWTF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 04:08 PM   #2301
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: southampton, UK
Posts: 145
Send a message via MSN to geubes
Default

having run 17.5 as well a fair bit (with the older software) comparing how the two profiles changed between the motors, ide try something like:

FDR:6.0
Boost: 30
Trubo Ramp:9/0.1 s
Turbo:16
RPM: 3000
Full throttle delay: 0.2
SC ACC: 350
geubes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 08:47 PM   #2302
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Hi guys

Flying in from hong kong to my adopted home state of brisbane Australia i couldnt beleive what i was seeing .

please take a look and may we all prey for the victims in this tragedy .
Attached Thumbnails
NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-img00041-20110113-0943.jpg   NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-img00042-20110113-0943.jpg  
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 09:09 PM   #2303
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: oakville
Posts: 318
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

pictures speak a thousand words...
__________________
TLR 22
Desc410r
zleader_99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 09:13 PM   #2304
Tech Initiate
 
Godbreaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Godbreaker both versions are the latest just the one program is much more safer for some other motors like the sp and the duo so we are giving you the best of both worlds .
Thanks cobra... cant wait to try it out..
Godbreaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 10:19 PM   #2305
Tech Elite
 
Jack2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,377
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Hi guys

Flying in from hong kong to my adopted home state of brisbane Australia i couldnt beleive what i was seeing .

please take a look and may we all prey for the victims in this tragedy .
we've been watching the news coverage all day. have many family and friends there, such a shock. going to be years of rebuilding, clean up etc. praying for those missing. not to mention the cyclone brewing off the coast of townsville
__________________
Schumacher Mi4CX
Mugen MTX & MRX

"He who dies with the most toys wins" - Phil Harris
Jack2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 10:36 PM   #2306
Tech Initiate
 
Godbreaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Hi guys

Flying in from hong kong to my adopted home state of brisbane Australia i couldnt beleive what i was seeing .

please take a look and may we all prey for the victims in this tragedy .
my condolences and pray for victims in this tragedy.
Godbreaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2011, 01:19 AM   #2307
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Some where
Posts: 3,000
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

sorry to see those pics.

I just have one question though, will the xtreme stock hold up in off-road racing? I am looking to run it in my slash with a 10.5 motor and some boost(will most likely run a fan on the esc just because

anyway what are your thoughts

also if I decided to go with the 120A SD V2.1 will this firmware work?

lmk

thanks,
Jayson
__________________
T5M 7.5
22 3.0 7.5
SickWitiTRacing(Jayson)
NitroLuver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2011, 01:59 AM   #2308
Tech Adept
 
chinaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 141
Default

terrible tragedy in Queensland ... my prayers to all those affected. not to forget there are floods in Sri Lanka and landslides in Brazil as well.
__________________
... wyrd bi ful rd ...
chinaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2011, 02:52 AM   #2309
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 84
Default fw 528 with lrp x12 10.5t

Hi guys.
Is there somebody that can help me?
I would like to use my Hobbywing 120A v2.1 fw 528 with a lrp x12 10.5t.
Which is the best set up that help also to mantain low temperature so that i can avoid damages?

best FDR (a range of course) ?

Thank you so much in advance!
moraccio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2011, 04:17 AM   #2310
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: N. Ireland, UK
Posts: 49
Default

I'm running a Xerun 60A with 518 stock firmware - motor is a Losi 17.5 which has 15 degrees physical timing, according to the Losi forums.

I'm currently running everything maxed with FDR around 5.2 - temps are not too bad, around 60-odd deg celsius - my next tweak will be raising FDR to see the effect, but I'm curious to know if I'm missing a trick?
colmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:41 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0