R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-09-2011, 04:47 AM   #2176
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 422
Default

talking about capacitors, for 1s racing and 13.5t motor, i should be able to remove the 4 capacitors on my xerun 120 and run with just one right? (thinking of taking the one from my justock)
Hatebreed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 05:01 AM   #2177
Tech Adept
 
InZane's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 244
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapskate.brok View Post
Hold on, is that a Justock?
It sure looks like one .. and it says Justock on the box ...

Attached Thumbnails
NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-hw.jpg  
InZane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 05:56 AM   #2178
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Justock not support the FW Supercharged...
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 05:57 AM   #2179
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,005
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InZane View Post
It sure looks like one .. and it says Justock on the box ...
contrary to what's mention on Hobbywing's site, you can't change firmwares on the Justock. Head to the Justock thread, there are a few guys who managed to do it without any extra effort
cheapskate.brok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 06:19 AM   #2180
Tech Adept
 
InZane's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 244
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by csracing View Post
Does the new software have the extra brake provisions for the "no timing" software?
Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Yes correct it has the 8 options for brakes on the 508 not timing v3.0 the new no timing should be listed in thje drop down in the usb link software .
Quote:
Originally Posted by csracing View Post
Will the new brake features be released for the no timing software?
Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Yes 100% you will see in 508 v 3.0 that the new brakes are listed no timng
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapskate.brok View Post
contrary to what's mention on Hobbywing's site, you can't change firmwares on the Justock. Head to the Justock thread, there are a few guys who managed to do it without any extra effort
Maybe I'm a little slow - but isn't the new v3_508_No Timing software supposed to offer 8 brake settings instead of the previous 4 in v1?

I guess it's not just Justock related problem because I can't see a v3._508_No Timing option when connected with my Xtreme Stock either.

Attached Thumbnails
NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-notiming2.gif  
InZane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 06:23 AM   #2181
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 422
Default

you will be able to change software, but it will always be with zero timing the manual says

my justock only has one program to choose from, but a friend could choose from all softwares, and even ran last time with boost software in it, so there has probably been something wrong at the factory, and hes got a xtremestock in a justock case, thats what i think
Hatebreed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 06:27 AM   #2182
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,005
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hatebreed View Post
you will be able to change software, but it will always be with zero timing the manual says

my justock only has one program to choose from, but a friend could choose from all softwares, and even ran last time with boost software in it, so there has probably been something wrong at the factory, and hes got a xtremestock in a justock case, thats what i think
wait a minute, in that case, I'd buy an xtreme stock and stuff it in a justock case and win the zero timing class?

dammit
cheapskate.brok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 06:35 AM   #2183
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 422
Default

no, when the no timing is on the light flashes on the esc, and the difference between no timing and boos is HUGE!
Hatebreed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 07:07 AM   #2184
Tech Adept
 
millbank's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 162
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by millbank View Post
I can't even download the hobbywing usb software?
It's here;

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Hi Guys

Just an early treat for the weekend i have two links for the new software that can be downloaded forget monday as i said ive decided early as i know what the racer and hobbiest is like we want it now now now because thats how i would be .lol

The software is for stock racing 1/10th .

Please read the instructions first as there are quite a few options you might not understand .But i can tell you that the brakes have gone from 4 options to 8 and more steps have been added in programming especially with timing.

links are below

thank you all for supporting hobbywing .

http://www.filefactory.com/file/b4g9....63_110105.rar

http://www.filefactory.com/file/b4g9...are_110106.doc

any download problems please let me know via email teamcobraracing@gmail.com

enjoy your racing guys and i hope to see some of you at the TITC in february in thailand

Thanks for your help guys. what i needed was a zip file opening software and i now have that.
strange as i had the original software installed aready.
will see how it goes at the chippenham winter indoor series next sunday.
any help with settings would be useful. i run a 17.5 and 13.5, both cars are running with hobbywing 1224 software now. the 13.5 is a hobbywing motor but the 17.5 is lrp x12. i'm still waiting for my new 17.5 hobbywing to arrive
__________________
Xray T2009 / hobbywing v3 120amp /LRP x12 6.5 / wet car
Xray t4'14 / Hobbywing v3 120amp / 13.5/ boost car
Xray t4'15 / Orca Vxx / Orca Rx3 17.5 / blinky car
TEAM DRIVER FOR MMR FLUX
millbank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 07:55 AM   #2185
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Tested today FW 1224 STOCK with 17.5 and 10.5 engines, brake incredible! very strong.
I have not noticed significant increases in performance but better power delivery and significantly lower operating temperatures.

Great job Hobbywing!
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 09:11 AM   #2186
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 15
Default

Managed to upgrade the esc to the latest firmware but am unable to upgrade the 2 in 1 program box.
Box currently has v1.06...100617 on it and the choice versions are 1.07...101224, 1.07...101106 or 1.07...100512.
Whichever I choose an information box comes up stating that the box can't be upgraded.
Any help would be appreciated.
Greyfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 09:21 AM   #2187
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AGNO View Post
Tested today FW 1224 STOCK with 17.5 and 10.5 engines, brake incredible! very strong.
I have not noticed significant increases in performance but better power delivery and significantly lower operating temperatures.

Great job Hobbywing!
Didn`t you try more timing for the 17,5..?
If it runs cooler you could use more timing since it is now availeble.
rbakker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 09:40 AM   #2188
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: southampton, UK
Posts: 145
Send a message via MSN to geubes
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greyfox View Post
Managed to upgrade the esc to the latest firmware but am unable to upgrade the 2 in 1 program box.
Box currently has v1.06...100617 on it and the choice versions are 1.07...101224, 1.07...101106 or 1.07...100512.
Whichever I choose an information box comes up stating that the box can't be upgraded.
Any help would be appreciated.
to get my box upgraded, I first had to downgrade it to 1.02. it seems like the later firmwares see to block certain updates. But reverting back to 1.02 always does the trick, so you will need a copy of the files with older firmware in.


Also I ran the new software today, I really like the power delivery, super punchy, super top end, seems to lack a little at about mid-range, but I think that might be to much timing to quickly.

I have a question regarding the Boost timing vs Turbo.

if then the max boost you can have is 30 degrees, because if you set to 38, the extra 8 degrees will be turbo.

firstly, do these 8 degrees of turbo adhere to the parameters that control normal turbo? eg, Full throttle delay and the new degress / 0.1s?

also then, what would you expect if you ran the following 3 configurations, because in theory they are the same?

1: Boost timing: 30, Turbo 8
2: Boost timing: 38, Turbo 0
3: Boost timing: 34, Turbo 4

And how the Turbo compensates for the boost if its set below 30:

2: Boost timing: 20, Turbo 18
2: Boost timing: 20, Turbo 10

Thanks
geubes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 09:48 AM   #2189
Tech Addict
 
csracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sheboygan, WI
Posts: 726
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InZane View Post
Maybe I'm a little slow - but isn't the new v3_508_No Timing software supposed to offer 8 brake settings instead of the previous 4 in v1?

I guess it's not just Justock related problem because I can't see a v3._508_No Timing option when connected with my Xtreme Stock either.

That's what my software list looks like. No V3.0 no timing software listed.
csracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 09:54 AM   #2190
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geubes View Post
to get my box upgraded, I first had to downgrade it to 1.02. it seems like the later firmwares see to block certain updates. But reverting back to 1.02 always does the trick, so you will need a copy of the files with older firmware in.


Also I ran the new software today, I really like the power delivery, super punchy, super top end, seems to lack a little at about mid-range, but I think that might be to much timing to quickly.

I have a question regarding the Boost timing vs Turbo.

if then the max boost you can have is 30 degrees, because if you set to 38, the extra 8 degrees will be turbo.

firstly, do these 8 degrees of turbo adhere to the parameters that control normal turbo? eg, Full throttle delay and the new degress / 0.1s?

also then, what would you expect if you ran the following 3 configurations, because in theory they are the same?

1: Boost timing: 30, Turbo 8
2: Boost timing: 38, Turbo 0
3: Boost timing: 34, Turbo 4

And how the Turbo compensates for the boost if its set below 30:

2: Boost timing: 20, Turbo 18
2: Boost timing: 20, Turbo 10

Thanks
+1
rbakker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:52 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0