R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-20-2010, 02:57 PM   #1996
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by morgy View Post
just purchased a hobbywing xtreme got it fitted to my car then proceded to try and set it up but read through the instructions only to find i couldn't do it through the setup button !!! looks like i'll need an LED program card or a LCD program box, GUTTED !!!!

Only if you install a software version with only 10 settings, you don't need the program box, if you install the latest software version with 15 setting, you do need the box....
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 03:36 PM   #1997
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zamrioo2 View Post
this Q has been asked at 2 thread, but no response... hope here i will get the answer... i am user of ezrun 5.5t n xerun 2.1 120A...

for the esc with dynamic timing (without supercharge/turbo timing)... let say the motor rpm limit is about at 8000rpm on load... and max esc timing is 20deg (motor timing is 0deg) ...

1. is that mean at max rpm/8000rpm will be at max timing/20deg (same with max speed i guess)...?
2. if the throttle at 40%, is the timing introduced to the motor will be at 8deg...? (40% of 20deg)
3. same with no2 Q, if throttle trigger hard from 0% - 100%... is max timing will be introduced at low rpm too...?
4. max speed is max rpm... is the max speed is about limit of current (max Amp) which apply to motor from esc, or it is caused by max timing...?
1.no motor has zero timing may it be mechanical or fixed .Mechanical on zero position still have 3 -6 degree timing not matter what brand and fixed timing say zero but they sit at about 18-22 degree.

2.yes will be at 40% as the timing set to say 26 degree doesnt mean you will have the max timing at 40% throttle it will ramp up in a linear movement as you throttle to full power .

3.yes you will have max timing at full throttle even at low rpm as the rpm ramps up as your ramming the power at an instant.

4 caused by max timing as the timing will control the current flow through the esc.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 07:09 PM   #1998
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 720
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
1.no motor has zero timing may it be mechanical or fixed .Mechanical on zero position still have 3 -6 degree timing not matter what brand and fixed timing say zero but they sit at about 18-22 degree.

2.yes will be at 40% as the timing set to say 26 degree doesnt mean you will have the max timing at 40% throttle it will ramp up in a linear movement as you throttle to full power .

3.yes you will have max timing at full throttle even at low rpm as the rpm ramps up as your ramming the power at an instant.

4 caused by max timing as the timing will control the current flow through the esc.
thanc a lot cobraracing... appreciate your explaination...
zamrioo2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 09:23 PM   #1999
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

In the last couple of months i have been doing a crack down on fake hobbywing goods and online stores .

There seesm to be alot of them out there and we are working through everyone of them .so be careful what you buy and from where you buy it from .

They seem to use the hobbywing logos on there sites and pictures also but all products are 100% fakes .especially the aircraft and ez run 35 amp and 60 amp .

This website is one of them

http://www.targethobby.com/

I will post more and more as they surface .

Our customers are very important to us and we must protect not only them but our brand and product.

please if you see anything out there or you have bought a product that just doesnt seem right to you please let us know by email at

teamcobraracing@gmail or ae@hobbywing.com

ive posted some sample the bec we have only two wire config not three like this one . our circiuts are red not green like these ones and have a look at the solder quality and these are heatshrinked hobbywing wow.and many more .
Attached Thumbnails
NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-25a-back.jpg   NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-f-flying-technology-co_-ltd.jpg   NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-targethobby_2.jpg  
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 11:23 PM   #2000
Tech Addict
 
jake95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: sydney
Posts: 669
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

can you run the hobbywing xerun without the fan with 17.5 motor
__________________
XRAY✯NOSRAM✯SANWA
jake95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 11:41 PM   #2001
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

yes you can but with no turbo settings .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2010, 04:24 PM   #2002
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 397
Default

Hey Cobra,

Heard that there is a new stock software on the way, one that has a nicer turbo rampdown..? Is that true?

Regards,

Roy
rbakker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2010, 04:32 PM   #2003
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 147
Default funny u shld say that

Quote:
Originally Posted by rbakker View Post
Hey Cobra,

Heard that there is a new stock software on the way, one that has a nicer turbo rampdown..? Is that true?

Regards,

Roy
I started a thread on the smoothest esc - and a chap called singhen (I think) indicated that new software is on its' way
Lohan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2010, 04:44 PM   #2004
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lohan View Post
I started a thread on the smoothest esc - and a chap called singhen (I think) indicated that new software is on its' way
True, wasn`t sure, so i asked here by Cobra, he should know more,
sent a PM to the guy from youre thread too.

Maybe Cobra cann explain some off the features.
rbakker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2010, 05:16 PM   #2005
Tech Addict
 
jake95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: sydney
Posts: 669
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

i need a fdr with software 518 with speedpassion v3 21.5 motor and hobbywing extreme stock
__________________
XRAY✯NOSRAM✯SANWA

Last edited by jake95; 12-24-2010 at 12:31 AM.
jake95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2010, 05:30 PM   #2006
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jake95 View Post
i need a fdr with software 518 with speedpassion v3 motor and hobbywing extreme stock
You cann read back this thread, it is asked a thousand times...
off course we should know how many turns the motor is...
rbakker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2010, 11:30 PM   #2007
Tech Apprentice
 
begrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Under MoonLight
Posts: 85
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jake95 View Post
i need a fdr with software 518 with speedpassion v3 motor and hobbywing extreme stock
The more you read the more knowledge you Gain
Please refer to previous page, there a lot of info... you might find sumthin interesting tho
Gud luck searching m8
__________________
Dragsterz Riena Rc Kelantan
sANwa / gQ / SpeedMind / Team AssociAteD / YoKoMo /
SAKurA ZeRo / HoBbyWing / Tekin / PacTra / TamiYa / ProToForm / HSp
begrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2010, 11:59 PM   #2008
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rbakker View Post
Hey Cobra,

Heard that there is a new stock software on the way, one that has a nicer turbo rampdown..? Is that true?

Regards,

Roy
Guys you are so quick i got to give it to you yes there is something new coming out as we are going from your normal c programming to C++ so many news things coming your way in the new year .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2010, 02:58 AM   #2009
Tech Adept
 
chinaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jake95 View Post
i need a fdr with software 518 with speedpassion v3 21.5 motor and hobbywing extreme stock
The manual has some recommendations ...

FDR 3.5 - 5.5

i guess start with 4.5 and work from there ...
__________________
... wyrd bi ful rd ...

Last edited by chinaman; 12-24-2010 at 05:29 AM.
chinaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2010, 10:40 AM   #2010
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Guys you are so quick i got to give it to you yes there is something new coming out as we are going from your normal c programming to C++ so many news things coming your way in the new year .
Hey Cobra,

man we are fast....lol....for sure when we drive the HW..!!
Nice to hear that c++ is on the way, once learned to use it when studying.
Think it`s difficult.

Hope you will give us a nice write up when its there.

Kind regards,

Roy

PS. more and more people are starting to use the HW overhere in the Netherlands.
rbakker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:19 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0