R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-19-2010, 06:32 AM   #1981
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 720
Default

this Q has been asked at 2 thread, but no response... hope here i will get the answer... i am user of ezrun 5.5t n xerun 2.1 120A...

for the esc with dynamic timing (without supercharge/turbo timing)... let say the motor rpm limit is about at 8000rpm on load... and max esc timing is 20deg (motor timing is 0deg) ...

1. is that mean at max rpm/8000rpm will be at max timing/20deg (same with max speed i guess)...?
2. if the throttle at 40%, is the timing introduced to the motor will be at 8deg...? (40% of 20deg)
3. same with no2 Q, if throttle trigger hard from 0% - 100%... is max timing will be introduced at low rpm too...?
4. max speed is max rpm... is the max speed is about limit of current (max Amp) which apply to motor from esc, or it is caused by max timing...?
zamrioo2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2010, 08:38 AM   #1982
Tech Adept
 
zipp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
next i will post info about turbo settings so you all understand how it works
Hi Angelo,

Eagerly awaiting your explaination for turbo settings

I'm sure many of us here have read HW's stock software instructions, but want more technical/ practical detail.

Thanks in advance!
zipp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2010, 08:25 PM   #1983
Tech Elite
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,608
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

Can anyone let me know if you can still adjust thing like Drag brake and Throtle profile etc... in spec mode on ver 508
LOSI123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 02:12 AM   #1984
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,811
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LOSI123 View Post
Can anyone let me know if you can still adjust thing like Drag brake and Throtle profile etc... in spec mode on ver 508
Drag brake, yes. If by throttle profile you mean the DRRS punch setting then a yes to that also.
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 03:48 AM   #1985
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Dear Customers

Thank you for your support throughout 2010 .

Merry Christmas and a Happy new year to all

Wishing you and your families health and happiness for 2011 and beyond

with maximum respect to all of you

Angelo Economou .hobbywing tech support and international consultant
Jack zhang ,sales/executive general manager
Pan Ruixiang sales/General manager
Michael lui Chief Designer/software-hardware engineer
Attached Thumbnails
NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-hobbywing.jpg  
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 03:49 AM   #1986
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LOSI123 View Post
Can anyone let me know if you can still adjust thing like Drag brake and Throtle profile etc... in spec mode on ver 508
Yes you can the only thing you cant use is timing and turbo settings etc
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 03:51 AM   #1987
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Dear friends

In the new year we will be having little updates to make more improvements with our software .Software updates will be available every two months so stay tuned many things happening at hobbywing in the new year .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 03:52 AM   #1988
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zipp View Post
Hi Angelo,

Eagerly awaiting your explaination for turbo settings

I'm sure many of us here have read HW's stock software instructions, but want more technical/ practical detail.

Thanks in advance!
Yes this will happen im gathering all the relevant information so everyone can understand how it all works .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 05:12 AM   #1989
Tech Fanatic
 
irgo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Dear Customers

Thank you for your support throughout 2010 .

Merry Christmas and a Happy new year to all

Wishing you and your families health and happiness for 2011 and beyond

with maximum respect to all of you

Angelo Economou .hobbywing tech support and international consultant
Jack zhang ,sales/executive general manager
Pan Ruixiang sales/General manager
Michael lui Chief Designer/software-hardware engineer
Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Dear friends

In the new year we will be having little updates to make more improvements with our software .Software updates will be available every two months so stay tuned many things happening at hobbywing in the new year .

YESSSS RPM Data LOG ESC Firmware , but why is not now.

........Updates,...
any Gift Firmware for this Month ?
__________________
Quark Force
irgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 07:16 AM   #1990
Tech Regular
 
whoopass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 295
Default

well for me data logging S/W is not needed, all i need to know after a run is the max rpm the motor has reached. i can then adjust my gearing/timing/ etc up or down.
good work HW and Cobra.
have a top xmas!
whoopass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 11:58 AM   #1991
Tech Rookie
 
morgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 14
Default

just purchased a hobbywing xtreme got it fitted to my car then proceded to try and set it up but read through the instructions only to find i couldn't do it through the setup button !!! looks like i'll need an LED program card or a LCD program box, GUTTED !!!!
morgy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 01:03 PM   #1992
Tech Regular
 
whoopass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 295
Default

DOH1 yes you need the LCD box not the LED box! FYI.
ask around see if anyone who lives near you has one you can use or they can set up for you?
whoopass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 02:41 PM   #1993
Tech Adept
 
chinaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by morgy View Post
just purchased a hobbywing xtreme got it fitted to my car then proceded to try and set it up but read through the instructions only to find i couldn't do it through the setup button !!! looks like i'll need an LED program card or a LCD program box, GUTTED !!!!
i thought you can still use your transmitter to set up ???

page 3-4
http://www.hobbywing.com/upload/manual/HW-09-XST.pdf
__________________
... wyrd bi ful rd ...

Last edited by chinaman; 12-20-2010 at 02:51 PM.
chinaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 02:41 PM   #1994
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Dear friends

In the new year we will be having little updates to make more improvements with our software .Software updates will be available every two months so stay tuned many things happening at hobbywing in the new year .

Sweet, I hope you can come out with a 1/12/WGT version of the software. When running 1S, the software could use some more boost/turbo, and a lower starting RPM! :-) I will email you with more details.


Shawn/
Shawn68z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 02:52 PM   #1995
Tech Rookie
 
morgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chinaman View Post
i thought you can still use your transmitter to set up ???
believe not chinaman, but i will eat my hat if i'm wrong

quote from page 3 ove manual - (This function will be invalid when using the firmware with 15
programmable items)
morgy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:13 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0