R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Like Tree5Likes

Old 11-27-2010, 12:20 PM   #1741
Tech Apprentice

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shawn68z View Post
The caps should help the ESC running alittle cooler. They smooth out the voltages, and give the extra little bit of current when the load spikes.

Shawn
thanks bro..
bt what i meant the location of the caps and the esc...
the caps were place right next to the esc or more accurately, leaning on the esc..so to roll out any possibility of heat transfer from the caps to the esc, i relocated the caps...

bt could the caps produce and transfer that much heat to the esc?

FYI, i know im really new to this hobby and some might be annoyed by the newbie question..i've read razzor post several times and many other post to gain as much knowledge as possible..bt to me,advise and comment through experience is much more then any manual...

thanks for being patient and answering/repeating all of the newbie question...appreciate it...

Last edited by Heqal; 11-27-2010 at 12:56 PM.
Heqal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 12:56 PM   #1742
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heqal View Post
thanks bro..
bt what i meant the location of the caps and the esc...
the caps were place right next to the esc or more accurately, leaning on the esc..so to roll out any possibility of heat transfer from the caps to the esc, i relocated the caps...

The caps shouldnt get hot at all. If they are getting warm then they are internally shorting out, and thats not good. As for location, I have always had mine shoo-goo'ed to the ESC, or right next to my Servo. Depending on car, without any problems.

Shawn.
Shawn68z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 01:00 PM   #1743
M7H
Tech Elite

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heqal View Post