R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-05-2010, 01:09 PM   #1606
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 8
Default setup HW X12 10.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaz955i View Post
Much appreciated
Hello I thank you for this setup, Sunday I had the same with a 10.5 on my lrp X12 R5.1 my car was working fine, (turbo, tirming, rpm.) Hand against this setup does not work with a speed 10.5 V3 passion.
david M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 03:34 PM   #1607
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,193
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeamWTF View Post
Also, there is no advantage in using the 120a in stock racing over the 60a, otherwise there would be no Xtreme stock esc....
The new 120a 1S has the advantage that you don't need a booster or seperate receiver battery for 1S Lipo racing in 1/12 scale.....
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 05:20 AM   #1608
Tech Addict
 
jake95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: sydney
Posts: 669
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

i need a set up for 4.5 with 120amp 2.1 esc and fdr for it
__________________
XRAY✯NOSRAM✯SANWA
jake95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 11:33 AM   #1609
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 57
Default

Hi ive just got my xtreme stock ESC. ive got a competition in the morning.

I'm running 10.5 speed passsion v3 motor and have set the gear ratio at 6.81 to start.

What is the latest stock software ? I have bought a 2 in 1 pro box.

How do i download latest software etc if i need it ?

Any advice from you experianced users would be great
Finch wxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 01:17 PM   #1610
Tech Fanatic
 
TeamWTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 971
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

The current software should be loaded on it from factory
__________________
T.O.P. Racing Australia www.topracing.net.au
TeamWTF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 03:25 PM   #1611
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Finch wxm View Post
Hi ive just got my xtreme stock ESC. ive got a competition in the morning.

I'm running 10.5 speed passsion v3 motor and have set the gear ratio at 6.81 to start.

What is the latest stock software ? I have bought a 2 in 1 pro box.

How do i download latest software etc if i need it ?

Any advice from you experianced users would be great
pm sent....forgot to say i use 518Stock firmware.....
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800X ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
ROCHE RAPIDE F1-16 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 12:39 AM   #1612
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Finch wxm View Post
Hi ive just got my xtreme stock ESC. ive got a competition in the morning.

I'm running 10.5 speed passsion v3 motor and have set the gear ratio at 6.81 to start.

What is the latest stock software ? I have bought a 2 in 1 pro box.

How do i download latest software etc if i need it ?

Any advice from you experianced users would be great
Hello go to page 22 for the answer
david M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 01:10 AM   #1613
Tech Adept
 
steliosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Penteli, Athens, Greece
Posts: 161
Default

I am running my 1/5 motorcycle with a Xerun 60A powering an LRP X12 13.5T. I have used this motor since August, when I got it new at the RC Bike Worlds. It has ran maybe 100 batteries through it. Two weeks ago, I tweaked the settings to "almost max", since the weather was rather cold and the motor, running with a cooling fin, but not a fan, never went over 75 deg. C. the FDR, finally was 6.94:1, which was the one used at the Worlds, successfully.

The settings I used were:
No. 9 at 7 (18*)
No.12 at 8 (7*)
No.13 at 4 (7500)
No.14 at 5 (0.4s)
No.15 at 2 (300rpm)

Yesterday was a rather warm day, at 21-24*C, and suddenly the bike started losing power. I checked at a huge car park, sent it away, full throttle, it seemed like half throttle, I insisted, then suddenly a cut of power, and then a burst of full power! Unfortunately the ESC is buried deep into the fairing and I could not check for blinking leds...
I thought to myself, it's the sensor cable. I changed that, it went a bit better, but after 2-3 minutes it started doing it again. I monitored the motor temp at 65C, during all this testing...

I toned down the settings to:
9 at 4
12 at 5
13 at 5
14 at 5
15 at 5
and it did it again, but at a lesser degree...
Maybe the motor is near its useful life?! It has never overtemped, meaning never over 65-75 deg C...

Any ideas?!
__________________
www.steliosh.net/rcmoto/
www.steliosh.net/rc/

KP-Designs KP10e 1/5 rc bike, Kyosho Lazer ZX-5, HPI Baja SS, Xray T1 FK05, Venom GPV1 1/8 rc bike, Anderson M5 Cross 1/5 rc bike, TT SB-5 1/5 rc bike

Last edited by steliosh; 11-07-2010 at 01:12 AM. Reason: spelling...
steliosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 09:47 AM   #1614
Tech Adept
 
steliosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Penteli, Athens, Greece
Posts: 161
Default

Well... since it was election day today and after doing what needed to be done in that department, I took the "old" Nosram (X11-equivalent) 13.5T and installed it on the bike.
I ran it again and all the symptoms were gone. I even tried the "old" sensor cable, just to make sure...
Everything is working lovely!
So, it seems the LRP X12 has had its life! RIP, then, only it was a very short life, indeed!!!
__________________
www.steliosh.net/rcmoto/
www.steliosh.net/rc/

KP-Designs KP10e 1/5 rc bike, Kyosho Lazer ZX-5, HPI Baja SS, Xray T1 FK05, Venom GPV1 1/8 rc bike, Anderson M5 Cross 1/5 rc bike, TT SB-5 1/5 rc bike
steliosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 10:50 AM   #1615
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 57
Default

Tried my car today for the first run with the xtreme stock, had no top end speed and seemed really slow !

I'm running it with a speed passion version 3 . Didnt have chance to play and had to take it out !

any ideas why it seemed so slow. I had 116 with a 24 pinion, im ruuning the schumacher MI4LP.

its a brand new motor, sommethink must be really wrong with my setting !
Finch wxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 12:22 PM   #1616
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 74
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default More questions

OK I have a questions here,do the supercharged software works only with sensored motors or can be used with sensorless too?
raypa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 12:56 PM   #1617
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hobart TAS Australia
Posts: 1,040
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default FDR

Hi guys, just a quick query,
running a Schumacher MI4 (1.8:1) in 21.5 with extreme stock speedy, on a medium size track.The track has a good mixture of slow and fast sections. current FDR is 4.64, rollout is 42.69. this is being acheived with an 85t spur and 33t pinion.
my question is this, is it better to use a smaller spur/ pinion to get the same rollout/ FDR or stay the way I am. would need to order smaller spurs if this was the case
thanks in advance
Lee
__________________
Team Awesomatix
R1 Wurks
RC Maker.com
Southern Tasmania Model Car Club
lethallee69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 02:39 PM   #1618
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 247
Default

RAn my xtreme stock for the first tome today and its awesome. After a 5min race my motor temp is 105*f. my question is is this a decent temp to be hitting. I currently have a FDR ratio 0f 7.65, Car is a Schumacher mi4 Using a norsam storm evo 10.5 I will post my setting up later
scytherat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 12:27 AM   #1619
Tech Adept
 
synrgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: sydney/australia
Posts: 244
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Guys where can i get the latest firmware for the xerun 60a v2,0 esc & also the software for the usb programming box, software link on HW site is dead..
synrgy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 01:19 AM   #1620
Tech Addict
 
jake95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: sydney
Posts: 669
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jake95 View Post
i need a set up for 4.5 with 120amp 2.1 esc and fdr for it
anyone
__________________
XRAY✯NOSRAM✯SANWA
jake95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:29 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net