Community
Wiki Posts
Search

need help with connections!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2009, 03:08 PM
Tech Rookie

Default need help with connections!!

First off I just want to say that I'm a noob (beginner) in RC cars.

I just bought the Losi 8ight 2.0 nitro buggy race roller and finishing putting the kit together. Im having a problem with the wire connections and dont know what plugs into what. Any help would be appreciated.

Im using the Spektrum SR3300T receiver, 9100S & T high torque servos and have the Losi 7.4V 2000mAh 2 Cell LiPo Receiver Pack: 1/8 that Losi recommends to buy. Do I need to buy the voltage regulator (LOSB9608 or LOSB9609) as well? If so, how do i connect all of these together. The only thing I know is that both serves get connecting into the receiver in the THR & STR slots. Im left with a BIND slot and a AUX slot. Does the receiver battery get plugged into one of those slot? Im assuming the receiver needs power, right? How does the regulator come into play assuming i need it. Where does the switch come into play. The manual doesnt explain it well (they are probably assuming Im not a noob..lol). Does the regulator get mounted in with the receiver battery? I wish there was a wiring diagram/flow chart that i could follow or a website that covers the connections.

Also, which battery charger should I get? THe Losi LOSB9603 or the LOSB9605....one is 40 bucks the other is 140. The 140 dollar one maintains the cell balance better...or something....can i just get the cheaper one?

thanks in advance
Old 05-03-2009, 09:30 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Originally Posted by srbraith
First off I just want to say that I'm a noob (beginner) in RC cars.

I just bought the Losi 8ight 2.0 nitro buggy race roller and finishing putting the kit together. Im having a problem with the wire connections and dont know what plugs into what. Any help would be appreciated.