R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-18-2007, 03:43 AM   #1
Gen
Tech Regular
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 351
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default duratrax ice charger lipo balancer

has anybody used or know if i can use a balancer for lipo Cells on a duratrax ice charger
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2007, 08:08 PM   #2
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Default Flight Power V-Balance

i have just picked up a Flight Power V-Balance
i have been told it is compatable with the ICE only thing though i having trouble with the suitable harness for the ProTec Battries they dont seem to fit the factory supplied harness
PUNTA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 05:04 AM   #3
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 246
Default

I am using a Astro Flight Blinky with my two ICE chargers, no problems, works great.
mguebert69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2007, 02:44 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
crazy4wdracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Way Out Here
Posts: 3,142
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to crazy4wdracer
Default

I run the great planes equinox balancer with my ice charger, no problems.
crazy4wdracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 03:32 AM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3,109
Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)
Default

+1 on the equinox balancer just a little mod on the 2S harness - soldering the + and - wires to the batt plugs, and a 2.5mm plug for the balancing wire but the stock harness is only rated for 3 amps. i didnt buy the optional harness capable of higher amps, so i just balance at 3 amps
marvi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 04:40 AM   #6
Tech Elite
 
VooDooPH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,715
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to VooDooPH
Default

using the TrakPower balancer with a TC1030 (basically the same as the ICE)
__________________
[TRF418][TB-04Pro][FF-03Pro][M-05v2][TRF102][F-104 WGP][TT-01R TypeE]
[Cross CF-01'08][Yokomo R12][Team C TC02Evo][Team C T8E v3]
VooDooPH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2008, 07:25 PM   #7
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Milton, On
Posts: 5
Default

I also use a trakpower v-balance unit with my ice and have had no problems. I even use the v-balance to balance and charge up a losi 4s lipo that im using in my starter box... Had to modify a harness made by elevtrifly to hook up the 4s lipo to the v-balance but so far so good....


Brad
bradius is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP! ICE charger and Hyperion lipo balancer Natos Radio and Electronics 2 09-25-2008 12:37 AM
Swallow 2 ac/dc charger and lipo balancer rotor Australia For Sale/Trade 1 07-04-2008 12:03 AM
Core UDC-20 Lipo charger balancer dodgeguy R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 05-24-2008 12:39 PM
FS: Duratrax Ice charger and Hyperion LBA10 Lipo balancer Cowboy R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 05-07-2008 03:53 PM
LIPO and Charger Balancer 50.00 shipped fish2find R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 02-02-2008 04:02 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:34 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net