R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > R/C Tech Site Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-30-2006, 07:34 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic
 
Stevietd14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Farmington Hills, Michigan
Posts: 798
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Stevietd14 Send a message via Yahoo to Stevietd14
Default Viewing thread problem

About %50 of the time when I view any thread I get the lower displacment of something. I know it's hard to explain so please take a look at the screenshot.I don't know what to do about it but if I refresh my page it goes back to normal but its still a pain.
Thank you
Steve

PS-Sorry for the small size of the picture but its the biggest size supported here so I had to shrink the screen shot quite a bit.
Attached Images
File Type: bmp fdas.bmp (190.8 KB, 54 views)
Stevietd14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2006, 10:17 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
stevenmichael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: fresno,ca
Posts: 2,142
Trader Rating: 34 (95%+)
Default

well your not the only one

i noticed i can recreate it everytime if i scroll down before the page has fully loaded
__________________
MUGEN MBX6-T,NINJA,HITEC
SPEKTRUM PRO,BYRONS FUEL
TEAM TERRIBLES,RCPD
stevenmichael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 09:38 AM   #3
Tech Elite
 
vtl1180ny's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Wrong Island
Posts: 4,963
Default

Came in here just to see if I was the only one, I see I am not... Gotta be a bug in the backround....
__________________
I still lurk....
vtl1180ny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 01:17 PM   #4
R/C Tech Founder
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

What browser is that in the screenshot? And what resolution are you running to see this?

I have not been able to duplicate it on Firefox or Internet Explorer.
__________________
Visit my store: www.ampdraw.com
futureal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 03:10 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
raffaelli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Land of the Free, Home of the Brave
Posts: 2,924
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

must be the same bug keeping subsribers from getting emails.......
__________________
24ITA
raffaelli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 03:30 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
stevenmichael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: fresno,ca
Posts: 2,142
Trader Rating: 34 (95%+)
Default

im using firefox

and if i scroll down before the little bar at the bottom is done loading then it does it,if i wait it is okay.
__________________
MUGEN MBX6-T,NINJA,HITEC
SPEKTRUM PRO,BYRONS FUEL
TEAM TERRIBLES,RCPD
stevenmichael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 06:56 PM   #7
Tech Fanatic
 
Stevietd14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Farmington Hills, Michigan
Posts: 798
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Stevietd14 Send a message via Yahoo to Stevietd14
Default

I am also using Mozilla firefox
Stevietd14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2006, 02:49 PM   #8
R/C Tech Founder
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raffaelli
must be the same bug keeping subsribers from getting emails.......
As I've stated a few times, there are a few ISPs that are knowingly and intentionally blocking mails from the site. AOL and RoadRunner are two of them. AOL won't even take my calls or respnd to my emails; RoadRunner acknowledged the problem and gave me a process to go through to get it fixed, which I did, but they are still blocking them. Other ISPs may be doing the same but I have not been notified.

All it takes is one person who subscribes to a bunch of threads and then reports it to their ISP as spam, and it can get the whole domain blocked.
__________________
Visit my store: www.ampdraw.com
futureal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2006, 02:49 PM   #9
R/C Tech Founder
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

Are those who are using Firefox using any plugins, or just the standard browser?

And what resolution?

Thanks.
__________________
Visit my store: www.ampdraw.com
futureal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 06:40 AM   #10
Tech Master
 
HVFracingwilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Oshkosh
Posts: 1,379
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to HVFracingwilly
Default

im using whatever all of the standard setting for firefox and i have the same problems.
__________________
Hobbytown USA Oshkosh
www.revolutionraceway.com
HVFracingwilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 02:22 PM   #11
R/C Tech Founder
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

I really need to know the screen resolution, my tests as 1280x1024 are fine; it's probably just something in the coding that's messed up. I'd like to fix it but I need to be able to duplicate the problem first.
__________________
Visit my store: www.ampdraw.com
futureal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 02:34 PM   #12
Tech Fanatic
 
Stevietd14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Farmington Hills, Michigan
Posts: 798
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Stevietd14 Send a message via Yahoo to Stevietd14
Default

How do I find out my screen's resolution?
Stevietd14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 02:37 PM   #13
RCTech Member #2
 
TSR6's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,950
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to TSR6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stevietd14
How do I find out my screen's resolution?
On your Window's background

Right Click > Properties > settings > Screen Resolution.
__________________
Troy
RCTech Member #2

The postings and views expressed on this site are my own and do not necessarily reflect the positions, strategies, or opinions of any company I may be employed by.
TSR6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 03:37 PM   #14
Tech Elite
 
stevenmichael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: fresno,ca
Posts: 2,142
Trader Rating: 34 (95%+)
Default

mine is at 1024X768,and again im using firefox

i have just recently noticed this problem not really a problem but i did notice it becoming an issue right after the latest software was loaded.

i have not changed anything on my cpu since and it was working with no issues other than smilies in different places when you go to post

i notice when i click on the topic from the main page to take me to the latest post it does it also.
__________________
MUGEN MBX6-T,NINJA,HITEC
SPEKTRUM PRO,BYRONS FUEL
TEAM TERRIBLES,RCPD
stevenmichael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2006, 03:46 PM   #15
RCTech Member #2
 
TSR6's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,950
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to TSR6
Default

I'm running 1400 x 1050 with firefox without any problems.

New version of RCTech? or new release of Firefox?

The "latest post" can be changed in your RCTech User CP. There is an option in there to take you to the first post, or the latest post. I beleive that default is to "latest post."
__________________
Troy
RCTech Member #2

The postings and views expressed on this site are my own and do not necessarily reflect the positions, strategies, or opinions of any company I may be employed by.
TSR6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another engine problem thread! Toltol Nitro Off-Road 9 06-18-2008 05:38 AM
problem veiwing thread geeunit1014 R/C Tech Site Forum 1 03-25-2006 07:00 AM
For your viewing pleasure rc racing videos jamescam Electric On-Road 32 09-06-2005 10:36 PM
Viewing entire thread using printer version Andarus R/C Tech Site Forum 3 01-05-2004 01:20 AM
For Your Comedy Viewing Enjoyment Cmotif Chat Lounge 10 09-04-2001 04:52 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:00 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net