R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > R/C Tech Site Forum

Like Tree8Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-30-2017, 10:33 AM   #886
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,050
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrespasseR_MN View Post
yes that's exactly the behavior but not from emails, just browsing the forms, sometimes it would do it once but like I said, when 2,even 3 of the video ads came up it was chaos on my computer to the point where I couldn't type,or browse without it going haywire. Not to mention what looks like a housing ad with sound would just blast out of nowhere extremely loud. I was ready to post a video of everything going nuts. And I also noticed the tab would constantly look like it was reloading even though the page was still...weird but yes that's exactly what would happen I'd be browsing the for sale section and all of a sudden it would center right on the video ad.

and Marcos, I suppose maybe I have something hidden like spyware or who knows what that malware bytes isn't picking up and also averia. But I just searched free ad blocker and the one for chrome and firefox came up, installed and wham-o no more auto scrolling, and browsing is noticeably faster. Thank you Admin for such fast response
could have picked up spyware somewhere they are very sneaky lately
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2017, 10:52 AM   #887
Administrator
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 130
Default

The ads I see are muted by default for me. I'm not exactly sure, but perhaps this might be a browser setting? I'll take a look.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrespasseR_MN View Post
yes that's exactly the behavior but not from emails, just browsing the forms, sometimes it would do it once but like I said, when 2,even 3 of the video ads came up it was chaos on my computer to the point where I couldn't type,or browse without it going haywire. Not to mention what looks like a housing ad with sound would just blast out of nowhere extremely loud. I was ready to post a video of everything going nuts. And I also noticed the tab would constantly look like it was reloading even though the page was still...weird but yes that's exactly what would happen I'd be browsing the for sale section and all of a sudden it would center right on the video ad.

and Marcos, I suppose maybe I have something hidden like spyware or who knows what that malware bytes isn't picking up and also averia. But I just searched free ad blocker and the one for chrome and firefox came up, installed and wham-o no more auto scrolling, and browsing is noticeably faster. Thank you Admin for such fast response
ibtyen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2017, 05:47 AM   #888
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Beneath a rock down by the river. Don't have money for van
Posts: 3,133
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

The upload pic plugin is very nice, I tip my hat to whoever implemented it.
__________________
( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡) https://www.facebook.com/becomeasetupguru/
30Tooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2017, 06:44 PM   #889
Tech Master
 
RCBuddha's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,929
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Anyway to recover my lost photo albums?
RCBuddha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2017, 02:27 PM   #890
Administrator
 
IBobi's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 697
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCBuddha View Post
Anyway to recover my lost photo albums?
Hi, can you be more specific?
IBobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2017, 08:38 PM   #891
Tech Master
 
RCBuddha's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,929
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IBobi View Post
Hi, can you be more specific?
I am no longer seeing my albums in my control panel. The link just takes me to ge photos I recently uploaded.
RCBuddha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2017, 01:42 PM   #892
Administrator
 
IBobi's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 697
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCBuddha View Post
I am no longer seeing my albums in my control panel. The link just takes me to ge photos I recently uploaded.
If you click on UserCP http://www.rctech.net/forum/usercp.php

Then click on Pictures & Albums

You should see all your albums. The format is different now, with the new uploader, but everything should be there.

This is what mine looks like:
Attached Thumbnails
Site Issues: Technical-rct-albums.jpg  
IBobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Site performance issues JuCo R/C Tech Site Forum 0 06-12-2008 11:38 AM
Technical Assistance aauyang Electric On-Road 2 08-29-2007 09:18 AM
RC car handling Explained a technical but useful site VenomWorldOrder Australian Racing 0 01-07-2005 05:03 AM
Technical Goods redsand Indonesia Racing 0 05-30-2002 09:10 PM
?? Technical Questions ?? muugen Australian Racing 14 05-10-2002 10:32 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:48 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net