Trade IMMACULATE sc10.2 for immaculate 22sct

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2014, 03:10 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Trade IMMACULATE sc10.2 for immaculate 22sct

SOLD SOLD SOLD

Team Associated SC10.2 –
$250, or trade for an equally perfect losi 22sct. I just want to try something different. Its a hobby. You buy and sell. For me, its time to sell.
(roller only – no electronics)
I bought this truck about a year ago, when I decided to switch from my blitz ESE. Over the past year, this truck has seen absolutely nothing but indoor clay use at OCRC and SDRC in Huntington Beach Ca, and San Diego Ca, respectively. These are environmentally controlled tracks, so the chance of dust and/or rust getting into the drive components is non-existent.
I was born and raised in a motocross family (I used to race for a living for the OTD Cycle Sports, PWR radiator, Tokyo Mods, Honda lites team). I am an engineer by profession & schooling, and have been in the RC hobby for my entire life. That said, I know how to take care of, and maintain, a car that is nothing short of perfection. For example, here is a list of my maintenance regiment.
After every track day:
- Car in thoroughly wiped down with a microfiber cloth that was sprayed with simple green.
- Plexus plastic conditioner (the best stuff out there..ask Lars Lindstrom, Chad Reed’s mechanic) was then sprayed on a separate microfiber rag, and liberally wiped into the plastic. This was also done for whatever body I was using at the time.
- The shock spring cups were pulled off and cleaned. This was to prevent dirt build-up from happening, and forcing dirt into the shock seals during landings. The shock bottoms were pulled off and the shock seals were wiped clean with a q-tip. The shock springs were then wiped off with WD-40 to avoid rust.
- All bearings were checked to make sure no damage had happened.
- All critical bolts were checked to make sure nothing had come loose.