R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > For Sale/Trade Forums > R/C Items: For Sale/Trade

Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-20-2014, 08:42 AM   #16
Tech Elite
 
tksnobords's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: N-Dub
Posts: 2,707
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to tksnobords
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCNutJob View Post
When I copy/paste photobucket links I get a bunch of useless [URL] stuff on the links, some might run in to an error code so if you do you can just delete all the [URL] stuff leaving only the stuff between the [IMG] tags. Below is how my links look minus the -- at the beginning and end.

[--URL=http://s1188.photobucket.com/user/guys2nv/media/Ofna%20Hyper%209e/DSC_0041_zps00b68064.jpg.html][/URL--]


this is how it should look minus the * after the [IMG]

[IMG]*http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q37/tksnobords/How%20To%20Post%20Full%20Size%20Pictures%20To%20Rc Tech/2014-03-19-13-12-51_zps01f4c55b.png[/IMG]



once you copy the photo bucket link...all you do is paste it into your thread...DO NOT click on this in the thread
__________________
Check Out My YouTube @ www.YouTube.com/tksnobords

Pure-Tech Products - Best Velcro On The Market
www.facebook.com/pages/PureTech-Products/94999677710
tksnobords is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 08:45 AM   #17
Tech Regular
 
RCNutJob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Poconos, PA
Posts: 361
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

^^^Exactly, I redid my other post so all that mess is gone lol. RCTech seems to auto fix it but other sites might give you an error code if you don't delete the [URL] stuff.
__________________
| CEN Colossus GST-E |
| Stampede 4x4 | Stampede |
| Slash MT | Blitz |
| Futaba 4PLS |
| Shelfers - Lunchbox |
RCNutJob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2014, 07:53 AM   #18
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 189
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default how to post pictures

I have window-7 and I can't figure out how to post pictures in the ale forum. Can any one help. When I go to attachment the drop down is blank.
Thanks
zrcman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2014, 07:20 PM   #19
Tech Adept
 
TRF801XT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bayside, Queens
Posts: 145
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

zrcman, did you even read any of this thread? But for the admins i feel that for sale posts should be deleted if they dont have a picture. Most other forums require a picture and something showing your username and date.
TRF801XT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 05:28 PM   #20
Tech Apprentice
 
seefil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Coral Springs, Florida
Posts: 57
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Test

__________________
______________________________________________
Enjoy the ride, I'm jussayin.. `O-o.
______________________________________________

Last edited by seefil; 03-28-2014 at 05:36 PM. Reason: didn't work 1st time
seefil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 05:39 PM   #21
Tech Apprentice
 
seefil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Coral Springs, Florida
Posts: 57
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

not working using FB... tried putting this url in the "Insert Image" button

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...type=1&theater

but didn't work, any advice on why this didn't work?
__________________
______________________________________________
Enjoy the ride, I'm jussayin.. `O-o.
______________________________________________
seefil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 05:47 PM   #22
Tech Elite
 
tksnobords's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: N-Dub
Posts: 2,707
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to tksnobords
Default

__________________
Check Out My YouTube @ www.YouTube.com/tksnobords

Pure-Tech Products - Best Velcro On The Market
www.facebook.com/pages/PureTech-Products/94999677710
tksnobords is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 05:49 PM   #23
Tech Apprentice
 
seefil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Coral Springs, Florida
Posts: 57
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tksnobords View Post
Maybe need an elite membership or what am I doing wrong?
__________________
______________________________________________
Enjoy the ride, I'm jussayin.. `O-o.
______________________________________________
seefil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 05:52 PM   #24
Tech Elite
 
tksnobords's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: N-Dub
Posts: 2,707
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to tksnobords
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by seefil View Post
not working using FB... tried putting this url in the "Insert Image" button

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...type=1&theater

but didn't work, any advice on why this didn't work?

I clicked on your link... then clicked "view full size"... then right clicked on the image and copied the "image URL"... then pasted the image url into the "insert image" on my reply on rctech.

Basically, if you want to use the insert image button... the link you use must be a link to an image. So the link will usually end with an image extension such as .jpeg
__________________
Check Out My YouTube @ www.YouTube.com/tksnobords

Pure-Tech Products - Best Velcro On The Market
www.facebook.com/pages/PureTech-Products/94999677710
tksnobords is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 05:54 PM   #25
Tech Apprentice
 
seefil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Coral Springs, Florida
Posts: 57
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tksnobords View Post
I clicked on your link... then clicked "view full size"... then right clicked on the image and copied the "image URL"... then pasted the image url into the "insert image" on my reply on rctech.

Basically, if you want to use the insert image button... the link you use must be a link to an image. So the link will usually end with an image extension such as .jpeg
Got ya!
__________________
______________________________________________
Enjoy the ride, I'm jussayin.. `O-o.
______________________________________________
seefil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 05:55 PM   #26
Tech Apprentice
 
seefil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Coral Springs, Florida
Posts: 57
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

One mo time...

__________________
______________________________________________
Enjoy the ride, I'm jussayin.. `O-o.
______________________________________________
seefil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 05:57 PM   #27
Tech Apprentice
 
seefil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Coral Springs, Florida
Posts: 57
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the help tksnobords
__________________
______________________________________________
Enjoy the ride, I'm jussayin.. `O-o.
______________________________________________
seefil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 04:34 PM   #28
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Military Installation - USAF
Posts: 11
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

how many posts do you need to have before you can post pics?
__________________
If life was easy everyone would be sucessfull.
Illjuan3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2014, 05:19 PM   #29
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Illjuan3 View Post
how many posts do you need to have before you can post pics?
I would like to know this as well, I'm trying to post pictures in a for sale thread but won't let me link to Photobucket.
TypeREX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2014, 06:10 AM   #30
Tech Elite
 
tksnobords's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: N-Dub
Posts: 2,707
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to tksnobords
Default

i think you need to have 10 or more posts to post pictures and links...but i'm not 100% sure
__________________
Check Out My YouTube @ www.YouTube.com/tksnobords

Pure-Tech Products - Best Velcro On The Market
www.facebook.com/pages/PureTech-Products/94999677710
tksnobords is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
full, picture, pix, post, size


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:34 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net