Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > For Sale/Trade Forums > R/C Items: For Sale/Trade
Thunder Tiger MT4 G3 Monster Truck | Hopped Up BULLET PROOF with VERY LITTLE Run Time >

Thunder Tiger MT4 G3 Monster Truck | Hopped Up BULLET PROOF with VERY LITTLE Run Time

Thunder Tiger MT4 G3 Monster Truck | Hopped Up BULLET PROOF with VERY LITTLE Run Time

Old 09-05-2013, 04:20 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default Thunder Tiger MT4 G3 Monster Truck | Hopped Up BULLET PROOF with VERY LITTLE Run Time

SOLD

Selling my beloved MT4 G3. I've been racing and bashing RC cars and trucks for nearly five years now and this has been my favorite vehicle hands down, it is tough as nails and handles like a dream.

I purchased this truck new in July and proceeded to bullet proof what few "weak" points this already amazing truck had. I've since taking a liking to RC planes and am hence selling off all of my cars to invest in that hobby. There have only been five packs (4S) run through this truck so nearly everything is in pristine condition.

With the sale you will be getting the Thunder Tiger MT4 G3 complete with original box, stock tools, instruction manual, and all spare parts that shipped with the new truck

Also including a pair of Turnigy Nanotech 6000mAh 65-130C LiPos (they are puffed but still work good in this truck).

Below is a list of all the weak points I upgraded from the stock truck
  • BODY: Parma Exciter Body reinforced with drywall tape and shoo goo (much tougher than the stock body which is paper thin).
  • Motor & ESC: Original motor and esc are prone to overheating so I upgraded to a Hobby Wing Sensored Motor and 150A ESC. Includes the programming card. I purchased both of these new in July from FalconSEKIDO.com and they were only used in this truck, so they are in mint condition. On 4S these run cool to the touch (capable of 5S or 6S if you choose that level of insanity).