R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   R/C Items: For Sale/Trade (https://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-items-sale-trade-16/)
-   -   HPI RS4 Trade??? PLEASE LOOK (https://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-items-sale-trade/464728-hpi-rs4-trade-please-look.html)

REVObrain 12-25-2010 09:44 PM

HPI RS4 Trade or Sell??? PLEASE LOOK {250} shipped ******

5 Attachment(s)
Hey everybody i am new to this amazing forum and i just wanted to share with everyone what i am looking to do with this "bundle." I have 2 HPI Rs4 nitro cars that i dont want. I am pretty new to the hobby and these cars need some work. i started transfering parts from the complete RS4 to the carbon fiber roller but i got stuck so There may be some screws in the wrong place but that is ok if you know how to fix RS4's. It needs a new receiver and controller i can give you a tower hobbies or exceed controller but i dont have any receivers. im not sure if the motors work or not, so you may be surprised. I bought them from a guy in santa barbara but the cars were in no working condition i fixed them up a little, but i just dont have the skill to make it run. If you are an expert, have rs4 parts, or anything of that sort an you are interested please PM me or leave a response. I want to trade all this for a brushless SLASH. I have always wanted one i just cant buy one since i am 14. I have a Revo 3.3 but i can never race cause no one else ever brings nitro trucks to my local racetrack. I always go friday nights to race only to be discouraged that there is no one in my class. Almost everyone has slash trucks. i just want to have fun and race with everyone else. please i am saying right now, i am not sure if these cars un and they need some work. If you have parts, then you may not have to spend any money to fix these, they just need some time and effort.:) i also wi include a purple aluminum chassis and some scres that belong that i forget to put on while transfering parts from one Rs4 to another