Wiki Posts
Search

Liquid Mask

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2006, 10:03 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Liquid Mask

I've never tried liquid mask before and I wanted to get the experts opinions on which brand you all think is the best. My friend tried it once and he didn't like it (can't remember why) but I would like to give it a try. Do you have any opinion on one brand being better than another? And do you have any tips on how to make it work good? Maybe some advice that's not on the bottle it comes in? Thanks.
Old 01-24-2006, 10:59 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)

bob dively is the only brand to go with - best out there.

what i do is "paint" 3 thick coats on - if you get it too thin...it is a pain the butt to try to peal off - i use a space heater to expedite the drying between coats. all you need is a nice wide paint brush so paint it on - just try to make it as even as possible - as you paint it on, it doesn't have to be a work of art - but just nice and even.

other than that make sure it is completely dry before you peel it back - i usually give mine 24 hours to cure after i expedited it with my space heater.

i love using it - alot easier than tape for me...

marc
Old 01-24-2006, 11:14 AM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by JetMD
I've never tried liquid mask before and I wanted to get the experts opinions on which brand you all think is the best. My friend tried it once and he didn't like it (can't remember why) but I would like to give it a try. Do you have any opinion on one brand being better than another? And do you have any tips on how to make it work good? Maybe some advice that's not on the bottle it comes in? Thanks.
bob dively's is what I use. the parma stuff isn't nearly as robust.