Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Painting, Designs, Graphics and Photography
AirBrush spraying when it should not >

AirBrush spraying when it should not

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

AirBrush spraying when it should not

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2010, 01:21 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default AirBrush spraying when it should not

I have a Master G33 dual action air brush. I got it brand new and have been practicing on some sketch paper. Problem is, when I push down on the trigger I should only be getting air coming out, but I’ll some times get a light spray of paint. Also I’ve noticed that when I pull back for paint, the brush is not consistent with how much paint comes out. The second problem could be me and just being new but it sure feels like I some times have to pull back further to get paint to spray, then I can let off a little and get a smaller amount of paint that I was wanting in the first place.
Old 04-26-2010, 01:25 PM
Tech Adept

Sounds like your tip is plugged with dried paint.You need to take the tip off and clean it out.What kind of paint are you using?
Old 04-26-2010, 01:28 PM
Tech Addict

Im using Createx paints.
Old 04-26-2010, 01:51 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

maybe the needle is loose?
Old 04-26-2010, 03:09 PM
Tech Adept

Dried paint in the nozzle is keeping the needle from seating when in the closed position. You can soak the nozzle in warm water for a while and use a toothpick to gently dig out the dried paint. Be careful not to deform the nozzle by pushing too hard with the toothpick. You can also use a wire brush made for airbrushes to clean the nozzle with.

Clean your airbrush after each use by running water or cleaner through it a couple times untill it sprays clean. Never let your airbrush sit for long periods of time with paint in the cup. Especially with waterborne paints. They dry fast.
Old 04-26-2010, 04:29 PM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by Maxxthrasher