Community
Wiki Posts
Search

OFNA Electric 1/8 Late Model

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2014, 04:59 PM
Tech Rookie

Default OFNA Electric 1/8 Late Model

Can someone give me a good starting point for a ofna electric 1/8 late model? Like what shock oils..ride heights..camber..im just getting into the 1/8 late model so i just want a kinda safe base setup to start with
Old 04-12-2014, 03:03 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)

I used mine as it came to me in the box. Made slight camber adjustments with positive on left side and negative on right side (about 1 degree on each side). Car was run on a high banked dirt oval of 1/10 mile. It was also a go kart track; that is why it was so large.
Old 04-15-2014, 07:58 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

since this site is definitely not a dirt oval friendly place(just means that not alot of people do it)..

www.dirtoval.com

Their forums you'll find alot of info on that specific car
Old 05-11-2014, 04:32 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default Battery

The biggest improvement you can make to these cars is to bolt a piece of carbon fiber plate on the left side and move the battery tray as far left as possible. I used an old 10th scale chassis plate cut down . You can also eliminate the battery tray and put velcro on the battery and plate then use a velcro strap to hold it on. It's very little work for a very big improvement.
Old 06-09-2014, 10:41 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

What kind of track are you running on? Hard-packed, blue-groove clay, or loose dirt/clay mix.

50% of handling is tire selection. See what the hot shoes are running for tires, and start with them.

Moderately stiff suspension for hard packed, mid-thickness shock oil. I run 125k in my front diff and 60k in my center diff. Keeps the car from diffing-out, and the front pulls harder coming out.