Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road > Onroad Nitro Engine Zone
Pics of my engine porting.. >

Pics of my engine porting..

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Pics of my engine porting..

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2006, 10:53 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default Pics of my engine porting..

Well here is some pics of an engine I ported, Its a Sh 28P6 and is going into a Savage... the cranks is stock still at time of the pictures, and I am still doing someminor work to the exhaust port... We used a 300 wat halogen for lighting and it makes the sleeve look rougher then it is, the finish is like a mrror when you see it live... Anyways hopefully you like them, as I am still a rookie engine modder and only do it for fun..

and here is a video of one of my engines in action, i need to find a suitable 3 needle carb for this thing, as the current 2 needle will not allow me to move the seat, so it tends to run on slightly coming off a top speed run, I could easily correct that by moving the seat position out 1/2 a trun if it wasn't just a 2 needle... anyways enjoy

http://video.google.ca/videoplay?doc...62797816988099

[
Old 10-15-2006, 02:18 AM
Tech Elite

did you polish the outside of the sleeve,and what do you have on the inside of the sleeve.
Old 10-15-2006, 07:05 AM
Tech Champion

i have sponge on the inside, it makes it easier for camera to focus....and yes the outside is polished.
Old 10-15-2006, 08:12 AM
Tech Master

Nice porting job on your sleeve.
Old 10-15-2006, 08:20 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

the exaust port on the motor case looks just the opposite of a novarossi, the top part goes up hill instead of the bottom going down. instead it looks like it goes strait out at the bottom, wallyedmonds do you see that to?
Old 10-15-2006, 09:46 AM
Tech Master

Just wondering, after doing that killer port job on the sleeve why did'nt you advance the timing on the crank??
Old 10-15-2006, 10:10 AM
Tech Champion