Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road > Onroad Nitro Engine Zone
two stroke glow engine design&tuning forum >

two stroke glow engine design&tuning forum

two stroke glow engine design&tuning forum

Old 01-06-2005, 12:11 AM
Tech Rookie

Default two stroke glow engine design&tuning forum

Hi I'm not a engine expert by any means but back when i was into 100cc karts i read a few books on this topic so Ive started this thread for every one to discuss this topic

1st Do you class these engines as so sort of rotary valve type

2nd The scollop's i see in the crankshafts whats the theory behind these Ive seen people grind these all over the place does anyone grind these in relation to engine timing

3rd with kart engines we yous to raise the barrel to increase exhaust port duration has anyone raised the liner in the case to increase the port duration you could re pinch the liner at a lower point and drop the the head button to retain compression

4th does any that mods these motors change the port timing or is it all grinding the liner and case to aid in air fuel flow

Id like to know your thoughts on these subjects thanks
Old 01-06-2005, 09:14 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: two stroke glow engine design&tuning forum

Originally posted by jasen
Hi I'm not a engine expert by any means but back when i was into 100cc karts i read a few books on this topic so Ive started this thread for every one to discuss this topic

1st Do you class these engines as so sort of rotary valve type

2nd The scollop's i see in the crankshafts whats the theory behind these Ive seen people grind these all over the place does anyone grind these in relation to engine timing

3rd with kart engines we yous to raise the barrel to increase exhaust port duration has anyone raised the liner in the case to increase the port duration you could re pinch the liner at a lower point and drop the the head button to retain compression