R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Onroad Nitro Engine Zone (https://www.rctech.net/forum/onroad-nitro-engine-zone-71/)
-   -   1/8 Inferno GT motor recommendation (https://www.rctech.net/forum/onroad-nitro-engine-zone/577084-1-8-inferno-gt-motor-recommendation.html)

utah300rum 12-12-2011 10:32 AM

1/8 Inferno GT motor recommendation

I am new to nitro so sorry for the newbie questions. I just got my first Inferno GT and it has an Axial .28 and I only get 5-6 minutes of run time.

I have a RC8T with a Werks B5 and I can get 8 minutes of runtime. It is a .21 but seems to have plent of power for the truggy.

Would a Werks B5 .21 work well in a GT, it seems most people have a .28 is there a reason? or do you have any other recommendations for $175-$225 price range that would have more power and better fuel economy.

Thanks.

jneg 12-12-2011 10:53 AM

Originally Posted by utah300rum (Post 10027724)
I am new to nitro so sorry for the newbie questions. I just got my first Inferno GT and it has an Axial .28 and I only get 5-6 minutes of run time.

I have a RC8T with a Werks B5 and I can get 8 minutes of runtime. It is a .21 but seems to have plent of power for the truggy.

Would a Werks B5 .21 work well in a GT, it seems most people have a .28 is there a reason? or do you have any other recommendations for $175-$225 price range that would have more power and better fuel economy.

Thanks.

The Werks B5 is a great motor for the GT2

rageworks 12-12-2011 04:17 PM

Yea buddy!, a B5 with a 2058 tuned pipe would be a great
powerplant in your car. Run times have alot to do with gearing,
the track you are running on, shift point adjustment and how the
engine is tuned.

*1speedy 12-12-2011 04:23 PM

One of the great reasons IGT is so fun to Race/Bash is because it’s hard to put a “wrong” Engine in it.:D