R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Onroad Nitro Engine Zone (https://www.rctech.net/forum/onroad-nitro-engine-zone-71/)
-   -   picco .12 p1-r evo 4 edo brake in !!HELP!! (https://www.rctech.net/forum/onroad-nitro-engine-zone/399094-picco-12-p1-r-evo-4-edo-brake-help.html)

dohc95coupe 05-16-2010 01:21 PM

picco .12 p1-r evo 4 edo brake in !!HELP!!

i recently bought a picco evo 4 and now i have to brake it in and i need help

i know there is threads on the topic but there are that many of them

im kinda new to nitro racing and this is my first new engine i have been using pre owned ones till now so im a bit out of my depth

i will be doing the process in the car as i dont have a brake in jig

so i need to no what i need to do after the engine is instaled in the car i no nothin about the tuning, idle, rich, lean all that stuff so if somebody has broke in one of these engines and can tell me in step by step instructions i would be really greatfull and time is not a problem so the slowest best way for the life of the engine im looking for also i have a new con rod to go in after brake in so i need to know when i need to put that in and thanks in advance

ger

M7H 05-17-2010 01:20 AM

Originally Posted by dohc95coupe (Post 7412206)
i no nothin about the tuning, idle, rich, lean all that stuff

OMG....

Please, get some help, and not over the internet.....

anthony_ling 05-17-2010 02:13 AM

+1

Originally Posted by M7H (Post 7414878)
OMG....

Read up as much as you can.... but you should go to your local club and ask for help.... it will save you time and money...

There is plenty of videos on YouTube.. search "nitro break in"

Some tips of mine....
Don't rush it.
use a heat-gun / hairdryer to warm it up first... (esp if the engine is very tight)
make sure its Very rich while you run it it..
good idea to inspect the engine before starting... and clean out... (but you may want to have someone help you with this. )

;););)