Like Tree195Likes

Novarossi engines thread

Old 10-26-2010, 10:38 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by Geberit
Can anibody tell me what's the technicall difference between the .12 Flash and 353 .12/C Tuned? Which motor is the top runner of Novarossi? Maybe the 353? It has better characteristics on Novarossi homepage!?

Regards, Lojz
I'm just getting started with RC's and needed a engine for my sprint car. I ordered the 353Race C tuned, it should be here any day now. hand-tuned lightweight crankshaft plus various laser engravings on the cooling head and crankshaft.

Last edited by Sprint Doctor; 10-26-2010 at 09:21 PM. Reason: editional infro.
Old 10-27-2010, 06:37 PM
Tech Rookie

Friggen packing person! I got my engine about an hour ago and they sent me a .21 kangroo I notified them about there mistake. Gotta have the 353race C tuned.
Old 10-27-2010, 07:44 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default S21WCS09

Hi,

Just completed running in my S21WCS09.

Engine comes with C6TF plug.

I am in a country where ambient temperature is approximately 32 degree celsius year round.

Will the nova C7TGF plug be more suited given the environment I am running the engine in?

Sam
Old 11-19-2010, 03:40 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)

Some engine arrived Free Air Parcel
Old 11-19-2010, 06:12 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by sammies
Hi,

I am in a country where ambient temperature is approximately 32 degree celsius year round.

Will the nova C7TGF plug be more suited given the environment I am running the engine in?

Sam
If it runs a bit too hot, then go for the C7. If where you live is pretty humid, then maybe you should stick to the 6, but if its dry, then I would go the C7.
Old 11-20-2010, 12:47 AM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by sammies
Hi,

Sam
You can do the break-in with the #6, but after that change it to #7 or even #8 depending on the track.

-X-

"-9Celsius today and snowing "
Old 11-25-2010, 08:33 AM
Tech Regular