Wiki Posts
Search

Picco 12 exhaust manifold

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2006, 06:06 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Picco 12 exhaust manifold

I have a question regarding my Picco 12 3R. I'm new to 1/10 onroad, but have many years in 1/8th buggies. This is my first 12, and first Picco. I bought a package deal engine/one-piece pipe and manifold from Nitrohouse and I'm very happy with it, especially for the price. The problem/question is regarding the manifold. I assumed, wrong apparently, that the manifolds were all the same. I ordered another pipe and the manifold is too large for the engine. The pipe and manifold male to female configuration is also different so I cant just use my existing manifold with the new pipe.

Is Picco unique in this? Or is there a adapter to make Nova based manifolds fit Picco?
Old 10-21-2006, 09:11 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

royfan, they are different. i had the same motor i think, the picco12 roar 3 port is what you have correct? if so i will need to send you a PM. the motor should have came with a black exaust coupler. picco has a smaller exaust port exit. the black fitting will make the manifold fit very tight compared to nova based fittings. let me know if this is the motor you have it has a dark pink head on it right. motor #51123
Old 10-21-2006, 09:15 AM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by royfan33
I have a question regarding my Picco 12 3R. I'm new to 1/10 onroad, but have many years in 1/8th buggies. This is my first 12, and first Picco. I bought a package deal engine/one-piece pipe and manifold from Nitrohouse and I'm very happy with it, especially for the price. The problem/question is regarding the manifold. I assumed, wrong apparently, that the manifolds were all the same. I ordered another pipe and the manifold is too large for the engine. The pipe and manifold male to female configuration is also different so I cant just use my existing manifold with the new pipe.