Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road > Offroad Nitro Engine Forum
What nitro engine should I get?! >

What nitro engine should I get?!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

What nitro engine should I get?!

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2016, 11:20 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default What nitro engine should I get?!

Can't decide what engine I'm gonna run in my new buggy... Between O.S. Or alpha, Nova, or maybe even a triton ... What's the best out there these days??
Old 05-16-2016, 11:28 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Zefo977
Can't decide what engine I'm gonna run in my new buggy... Between O.S. Or alpha, Nova, or maybe even a triton ... What's the best out there these days??
Ive been running the Orion 3 port engine in my buggy for the 5 months, very happy with their performance, run time, power, durability are all awesome, worth a look
Old 05-16-2016, 11:46 PM
Suspended

Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)

You are going to get 20+ "this is the best engine" to get.

I modify and service engines daily for racers across the country. The advantage to that is being able to study and test engines on a continuous basis.

One of the most popular engines that people have me modify is the Top Elite 5. They are fantastic engines as well as being extremely well priced. They run exceptionally well stock and better once the timing is changed along with some other tricks.

In your case I recommend getting the Elite 5 and run it stock. You can purchase one from Novarossi Direct for $139. Several customers of mine have purchased 2 so they can have both stock & mod.
Old 05-17-2016, 12:06 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)