O.s vs nova ????

Old 06-10-2015, 10:36 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default O.s vs nova ????

Hey guys I'm currently getting into my next build
I've got the mbx7r on the way and having a hard time deciding on an engine
I have never ran a nova or an o.s so don't know which way to go
I mostly club race nothing serious on dirt tracks but looking to get a little more competitive so I wanna build a buggy that can compete at a higher level
Any recommendations would be great
Also gone need some help on a proper pipe set
Thanks boys
Old 06-11-2015, 06:09 AM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)

Both are great engines. Personally I stick with OS but you can't go wrong with either.
Old 06-11-2015, 06:14 AM
Tech Fanatic

it gonna be your first nitro engine?
Old 06-11-2015, 08:03 AM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by vandalzzz
it gonna be your first nitro engine?
No I've been running nitro for about 6 years now, just have never run those motors
I usually run lrp, werks and reedy engines
Old 06-11-2015, 01:44 PM
Tech Apprentice

I'm on my second nova and both have been a pleasure,my first is a beat b4 plus which is basically a plus 4 btt wc and it's about 1.25 gallons old and already a 10 minute engine with tons of power my second is a p5 clio which in my 8t 2.0 even though just finished break in is really powerful and both were a pleasure to break in.

But both are great so really budget is the only constraint really.

Good luck
Old 06-11-2015, 03:24 PM
Tech Regular

os makes a rock solid engine mite be a little more expensive but they r supper easy to tune and have a lot of power with a smooth bottom
Old 06-11-2015, 05:13 PM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by firecat
os makes a rock solid engine mite be a little more expensive but they r supper easy to tune and have a lot of power with a smooth bottom
+1
Old 06-12-2015, 07:29 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)