R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road > Offroad Nitro Engine Forum

Old 08-07-2014, 06:34 PM   #1
Tech Initiate

Default One of these.

Please help me decide the better engine. I will mostly be racing this on a medium size 1/8 track. This is gonna be installed on a Tekno NB48. Listed are my choices. Please give me your opinions and insights.

1. Associated Reedy 121VR-ST .21
2. LRP ZR.21X Spec.2 Nitro Competition Engine
3. Werks Racing B5-Pro .21 Racing Engine
4. Werks Racing B6-Pro .21 Racing Engine
5. Alpha Lutz Edition 5+2 Port Competition .21 Engine
6. RB Products Blast V21 Limited Edition .21
7. Novarossi S21P5XLT .21

I know there are many many more, this is just a quick run down so I can get a idea about the engines out there today. I've been running electric for the past 4-5 years, and I decided I want to try a nitro buggy also. Any and all help is appreciated. If there are engines I missed that I need to take note of please feel free to list them. I kinda want to keep the cost around $250 unless I can get it from tower on easy pay.. thanks
Tekno Racing: ET48- Viper vtx8/Tekin Gen 2 2000kv truggy
cannonballs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2014, 08:32 PM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cannonballs View Post
Please help me decide the better engine. I will mostly be racing this on a medium size 1/8 track. This is gonna be installed on a Tekno NB48. Listed are my choices. Please give me your opinions and insights.

1. Associated Reedy 121VR-ST .21
2. LRP ZR.21X Spec.2 Nitro Competition Engine
3. Werks Racing B5-Pro .21 Racing Engine
4. Werks Racing B6-Pro .21 Racing Engine
5. Alpha Lutz Edition 5+2 Port Competition .21 Engine
6. RB Products Blast V21 Limited Edition .21
7. Novarossi S21P5XLT .21