Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road > Offroad Nitro Engine Forum
I am pretty new to nitro and need new engine which one should i get? >

I am pretty new to nitro and need new engine which one should i get?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

I am pretty new to nitro and need new engine which one should i get?

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2011, 09:35 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default I am pretty new to nitro and need new engine which one should i get?

I am new to nitro but not racing and my Losi 8b 2.0 came with a Ninja jx.21 but it has 5+ gallons thru it also leaky front bearing. Anyway I am going to get new .21 and I have a couple choices Losi/Nova r21, Orion Alpha 3 port/ceramics, 121vrReedy blue head , or b5 pro. They are all about the same price except the Reedy its only 175. Which one would be best for med size track and decent driving skills I have a re10 and re11. Thanks!
Old 08-03-2011, 09:44 AM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by savannahmick
I am new to nitro but not racing and my Losi 8b 2.0 came with a Ninja jx.21 but it has 5+ gallons thru it also leaky front bearing. Anyway I am going to get new .21 and I have a couple choices Losi/Nova r21, Orion Alpha 3 port/ceramics, 121vrReedy blue head , or b5 pro. They are all about the same price except the Reedy its only 175. Which one would be best for med size track and decent driving skills I have a re10 and re11. Thanks!
I would go B5 but you need to get a pipe with it... You can get the non-Pro version with a pipe (you want the Werks 2058) for ~275 on tower w/ their discount codes...

If you really don't want to get a new pipe then your only decent option is the Nitrotec (I'm guessing that is the Losi/Nova engine you are talking about)
Old 08-03-2011, 10:27 AM
Tech Addict

Default So the pipes i have Losi re10 and re11 will only work with Nitrotec?