Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road > Offroad Nitro Engine Forum
back into nitro after year of electric 1/8th... Im torn between a few motors... help >

back into nitro after year of electric 1/8th... Im torn between a few motors... help

back into nitro after year of electric 1/8th... Im torn between a few motors... help

Old 04-15-2011, 02:11 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Default back into nitro after year of electric 1/8th... Im torn between a few motors... help

Hi,

As the title says, i am torn between motors. Maybe u guys can help me decide. I have been running 1/8th electric for about 4, almost 5 years... going back to my roots...

i have a serpernt s811 that the motor will go in, but in the next few months, it'll most likely go in a truggy for the rest of its life. Here are the motors i was thinking...

1) Argus A52
2) GO GX5R
3) Alpha plus 852 series (not sure which one)

What do you guys think? Which is most reliable, easy to tune, good low and mid range motor?

thx
Old 04-15-2011, 02:29 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 266 (100%+)

In my opinion. Get the Werks B6 for buggy and Werks B5 for Truggy. I know these arent the motors you looking at but... Its easy to tune, fast like the expensive engines, You can get over 10min on them and the price is alot less them most engines out there.
Old 04-15-2011, 02:33 PM
Tech Champion

Originally Posted by guss2009
In my opinion. Get the Werks B6 for buggy and Werks B5 for Truggy. I know these arent the motors you looking at but... Its easy to tune, fast like the expensive engines, You can get over 10min on them and the price is alot less them most engines out there.
i need only one motor for both buggy and truggy application...
Old 04-15-2011, 02:44 PM
Suspended

Trader Rating: 202 (96%+)

Originally Posted by teeforb
Hi,