Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road > Offroad Nitro Engine Forum
Stuck between 2 engines.  Need help.  Please dont kill the newbie... >

Stuck between 2 engines. Need help. Please dont kill the newbie...

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Stuck between 2 engines. Need help. Please dont kill the newbie...

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2011, 01:10 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Stuck between 2 engines. Need help. Please dont kill the newbie...

So I've decided I'm going to be getting myself a Losi 8ight 2.0 to race this season. I'm new to nitro racing so my knowledge isn't the greatest on engines. I will have all kinds of help before the season starts and during the racing season as well. I'm stuck between two engines...OS XZ-B Speed and Nova plus21-4BTTS. I dont want to start any wars here!!! Could you guys explain the differences between the two for me? Pro and cons of each? Overall opinions about each engine also. Thanks guys and please keep this peaceful.
Old 02-23-2011, 01:24 PM
Tech Initiate

Default Tecno Power engines

Try one of these engines, you will love it. BO1 is plenty to push your truck. TecnoPower BO1 Great stuff
Old 02-23-2011, 01:35 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 163 (100%+)

if you are new to nitro i would recommended the xzb out of the 2 choices that you listed, its gonna be the easiest to tune and makes good reliable power, only negative to the speed is the cost.
Old 02-23-2011, 01:56 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

You can't go wrong with OS. They're reliable, easy to tune and perform awesome! The Speed XZ-B is a great engine. Tons of power, excellent fuel mileage and super easy to tune. You won't find an engine that's easier to tune than an OS, so if you're new to tuning that will be a big plus.