The RC Sure-Start Pre-heater

Old 09-02-2010, 02:50 PM
Tech Adept

Default The RC Sure-Start Nitro Engine Pre-heater

Hello some of you may have seen some of my products mentioned on here in various threads but I thought I would start my own topic so I can answer any question and give some info on our products.

My name is John and im the designer of the RC Sure-Start nitro pre-heater, ive been producing these pre-heaters for about two months and in that time we have sold about 100 units mostly to UK customers but a few units overseas to Europe and America.

The Sure-Start uses a high intensity light bulb and a small fan to direct the bulb heat down over the engine heat sink. This then transfers the heat throughout the rest of the engine. It works incredibly efficiently due to the tight fitting casing which slides around the engine and prevents the heat escaping. The unit runs of a 12v power source either a 12v gel cell or a 3 cell lipo pack. The Sure-Start can heat an engine to 150f in five minutes or 200f in less than 10 minutes (depending on ambient temps)

We currently have two models the standard model which is the entry level pre-heater and a deluxe version which features a thermal switch which turns the heat on and then off when the temps reach between 180 and 200 degrees F. Once the temp drops 5 degrees the unit switches back on, this is great for keeping an engine at peak temps without flattening the battery or overheating the engine if left unattended.

The deluxe model also features a three way switch with two heat settings low and high which is great for fine tuning how much heat is needed depending on the ambient temps.

The Sure-Start also delivers true even heating as the heating element is directly above the engine not offset to one side like other products on the market. It will get your engine up to the key 150 degrees in only 5 mins and to 180F in 10 minutes, no other product on the market today can achieve this level of performance.