Community
Wiki Posts
Search

new guy.. Inferno GT2 race spec

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-2015, 06:46 PM
Tech Rookie

Default new guy.. Inferno GT2 race spec

Hello all, so i just got my first RC car from my wife, she had bought me the audi r8 gt2. for starters this controller is confusing! maybe someone can help me understand it? The controller is a Prefex kt-201...
i have also been told theres not many speed mods i can do to this because it is a nitro? like i said I'm new to this so just want to learn, and hear what others used to mod theres... When i went into the store the guy had told me to get 20% nitro as it is my first car and i can always go up on fuel just not down, can i get others opinions on that to, as the manual says to stick with same fuel...

thank you for your time
Old 07-15-2015, 07:01 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)

What are you looking to do? Race or just have fun? Have you broken the engine in? It's a rule of thumb to stick with fuel to avoid tuning issues and what not but it won't blow up or nothing
Old 07-15-2015, 07:05 PM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by illmatic94
What are you looking to do? Race or just have fun? Have you broken the engine in? It's a rule of thumb to stick with fuel to avoid tuning issues and what not but it won't blow up or nothing
thank you for your reply, right now i am just looking to have fun, i love speed! the wife figured instead of me putting so much money into my cars i can have one of these and spend less. i have never owned one before. i haven't broken it in yet because i was told you want to break it in for atleast an hour. so i planned on waiting until saturday to do this
Old 07-15-2015, 07:28 PM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by quattro4