R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-20-2015, 12:35 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Luxembourg
Posts: 15
Unhappy Serpent Cobra GT - Failsafe malfunction

Hello everyone,

I wanted to know how to set the failsafe of the Cobra GT. The bind button on the receiver works but the failsafe doesn't. If I push it with a screwdriver, nothing happens. Oddly there is no button inside for the failsafe. It's just empty. Did I break it somehow with the screwdriver?


PS: Yes I read the manual
gurke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 11:47 PM   #2
Tech Elite
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 3,069
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

I'm guessing this is the RTR model? If so Im not aware that there is a fail safe equipped reciever in it. If the button is not there since you had the car then you'll probably need to upgrade the receive. This is just a guess as I don't have the RTR version of the car.
Serpent Viper 977e, Serpent Project 4x, Serpent 811T-TE Truggy, Serpent 811e 2.1, Serpent 411 4.0 Eryx, Serpent SRX-2 RM, Serpent SRX-4, Serpent F110-SF2, Serpent F180, Serpent 748 Natrix WC, Serpent Cobra GT 3.0, Serpent SRX8, Serpent S811 2.2, Baja 5B Flux, Atomic AMZ 1/27th, Schumacher GT12 SS.
Sanwa, Ielasi Tuned Novarossi Racing Engines, Tekin, Hobbywing, Muchmore.
dan_vector is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 01:57 PM   #3
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Luxembourg
Posts: 15
Angry Yes RTR but

Yes it's the RTR nitro model. But the receiver only has a little button called "bind" and the failsafe button is missing. Is this normal?

I mean, there's a little button for the bind on the receiver, but there's nothing to push the failsafe button. It's an empty little hole.

PS: Image 1: www"dropbox.com/s/srnkcsibho2poip/DSC_0156.jpg?dl=0
PS: Image 2: www"dropbox.com/s/51thwdjrf3irdhp/DSC_0158.jpg?dl=0

Replace " with .

Last edited by gurke; 01-22-2015 at 02:24 PM. Reason: Image preview
gurke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 11:04 PM   #4
Tech Adept
C@T's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 176

Already the name of the post is misleading.

How can something that is not even there create a "malfunction" ?

Best guess that should be renamed or closed to prevent creation of further rumors.
C@T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2015, 07:59 AM   #5
Tech Master
Geezatec's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,446

All RTR's radio don't have Failsafe on them. Higher Radio system like Toshiba and Airtronics, either has there own, or you purchase a add-on failsafe for $20. Higher Radio TX's has audio warning,enough to stop your model by your decision Failsafe is always an option.
Geezatec is offline   Reply With Quote

cobra, failsafe, malfunction, receiver, serpent

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:52 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0