Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Newbie steering problems

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-2005, 04:09 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Newbie steering problems

I am an rc newbie, and I have a problem with my v-one rr's steering.

It physically will not turn as much left as it will right. Also, with the electronics on, it makes a buzzing noise when I turn it right. And it still has the problem where it turns more right than left.

What do I need to adjust to make it steer equal distances left and right?

Cheers.
Old 09-29-2005, 04:39 PM
Tech Adept

I'm not familiar with the car, but sounds like your steering horn is not in the center the servos range. Meaning that the horn is mounted closer to left handed range of motion, thus allowing you to steer more to the right than the left.

here's what you do: 1) turn the transmitter on, 2) turn the car on, 3) on the transmitter, make sure the steering trim is set to 0, 3) turn the car off, 4) turn the transmitter off, 5) adjust the steering horn to center position. That should do it.

It's a little easier to do than explain. If anyone can explain it a little clearer, please do.
Old 09-29-2005, 05:21 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

also,
if your car was ok before and it just happened recently, make sure you check the servo horn for damage. if it is damaged, centering it will only work for a while. and then, one bump may jack up the steering again.
Old 09-29-2005, 05:23 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Originally Posted by darkangel
...........It's a little easier to do than explain. If anyone can explain it a little clearer, please do.

yeah he's right
it's easier done than said
Old 10-02-2005, 11:33 PM
Tech Fanatic