Search

New servos decision

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2014, 10:50 AM
Tech Initiate

Default New servos decision

Hello,

I need to change my Lab-CO2 servos, but i can't decide wich ones to choose,

My choices are the savox 1251mg and ko propo rsx one10 response.

But since the only servos i have used for the last 4 years are futaba(last ones BLS551) i don't really know which servos to choose.

I pretende to use them for steering and throttle.

One side question, do the ko propo servos use the same horns as futaba ones (25 teeth)?

Thanks in advance!
Old 02-03-2014, 11:09 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)

Savox are pretty good in nitro cars. I've had quite a few. I avoid them in electric cars due brown out issues. Savox are 25t, same as futaba. I've no experience of ko servos however they are 23t and so you would need to change your servo horns to suit the new servos. No real issue. Hth.
Old 02-03-2014, 12:08 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)

i have not had any issues with the savox servo's and the problems i have heard are mostly from spectrum radio users
Old 02-03-2014, 02:05 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

I would be careful with the 1251mg on the throttle. One of them stripped out on me last year right before the finals at the nationals. I think the throttle takes a little too much torque for these low profile speed servos. It should be perfectly fine for steering, but throttle, i would grab one of the high torque titanium gear savoxs
Old 02-03-2014, 02:27 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by 7rac3r3
Hello,

But since the only servos i have used for the last 4 years are futaba(last ones BLS551) i don't really know which servos to choose.

One side question, do the ko propo servos use the same horns as futaba ones (25 teeth)?

Thanks in advance!
The Ko Propo One10 servos are really nice, they will fit the C02 really well.
Ko Propo uses a 23T spline, so you will need new horns.